Alpha Tiger - New album details & free song

Germany's ALPHA TIGER are living proof for the fact that traditional heavy metal does not necessarily need to be created by elderly people and the band's hard-hitting second album (and Century Media debut) "Beneath The Surface" kicks rusty rockers out of their wheelchairs with its remarkably fresh take on early Helloween and Queensryche - perfect metal pleasure guaranteed! 
Thoroughly hailed in the national and international metal scene for its 2011 debut "Man Or Machine" (Sonic Attack Records) and much celebrated shows at German cult festivals Keep It True, Headbangers Open Air and Rock Hard Festival as well as France's finest Hellfest, ALPHA TIGER quickly became one of Germany's hottest heavy metal newcomers (e.g. #7 in the newcomer category of Rock Hard's Reader's Poll 2011). Due to epic compositions, catchy hooks and Stephan Dietrich's powerful vocals reminiscent of Geoff Tate and Michael Kiske in their heyday, the band succeeded in living up to the positive feedback.
All lyrical topics are represented in the stunning cover artwork which despite bearing reminiscences to the work of cult artist Ed Repka was created by Hungarian designer Peter Tikos who also worked with the band on the "Man Or Machine" cover.
"Beneath The Surface" was recorded in summer 2012 at Berlin's Musicflash studio, engineered by Mirco Godi Hildmann and mixed and mastered by Andreas Hilbert.
ALPHA TIGER just finished an European tour as direct support for W.A.S.P. and will play a couple of special release shows in 2013. And of course they are already confirmed to play some of the biggest Metal Festivals like Wacken in Summer 2013.
Check out the video for the first single "From Outer Space" below.
The band offers a free download of "We Came From The Gutter" as a special Christmas gift for the fans. You can get the MP3 through the band's website! 
1. Intro (1:48)
2. The Alliance (6:11)
3. From Outer Space (4:35)
4. Waiting For A Sign (6:33)
5. Beneath The Surface (5:38)
6. Along The Rising Sun (4:03)
7. Eden Lies in Ruins (7:42)
8. Rain (6:54)
9. Crescent Moon (7:20)
10. We Came From The Gutter (5:54)
Bonus tracks Limited Edition Digipak and Vinyl 2LP: 
11. S.D.I. (Loudness cover version) (4:10)
12. Flight Of The Warrior (Riot cover version) (4:07)
Limited Edition Digipak, Fanedition 2CD and 2LP in Gatefold Cover contain two bonus cover versions. 
Blue Vinyl limited to 150 copies available through
Red Vinyl limited to 300 copies available through
Black Vinyl limited to 500 copies available everywhere
Also available as CD and Digital Download
Special Fanedition including bonus Live CD available through
ALPHA TIGER "Beneath The Surface" album release date: 
GERMANY / AUSTRIA / SWITZERLAND / NORWAY: Friday, January 25, 2013.
SPAIN / ITALY: Tuesday, January 29, 2013.
SWEDEN / FINLAND / HUNGARY: Wednesday, January 30, 2013.
AUSTRALIA / NEW ZEALAND: Friday, February 1, 2013.
USA / CANADA: Tuesday, February 5, 2013. (digital only, European CD/LP imports available through CM Distro)
26.01.2013 Dresden - Chemiefabrik (Germany)
01.02.2013 Weinheim - Café Central (Germany) 
02.02.2013 München - Backstage (Germany) 
23.02.2013 Köln - MTC (Germany) 
12.07 - 13.07.2013 Bang Your Head Festival
01.08. -- 03.08.2013 Wacken Open Air