Rakta to release new live album “Live at Novas Frequências” on July 30th 2021

Rakta Live at Novas Frequências cover
From the release of the first self-titled album in 2013, Rakta has lived quite a vertiginous rise. In a particularly rare way for a band from the do-it-yourself scene of São Paulo, the band has aroused immediate international attention.

Rakta’s genre-bending intensity, along with its complex, narrative live performances builds peculiarly deep sonic dimensions, creating a “captivating atmosphere that seems to draw people in”, as describes the magazine The Quietus. Today the Brazilian three piece announced the worldwide release of their live - album “Live at Novas Frequências”, which will be released on Vinyl, VD and tape on July 30th, 2021, via Subsound Records.

“On December 4, 2016, Rakta played at Novas Frequências, one of the most significant festivals dedicated to experimental music and sounds in Brazil. In December 2020 they celebrated their 10th year anniversary and we've decided to release our live show from that day”, Rakta comments.

Set for release on July 30th via Subsound Records, “Live at Novas Frequências” will be available in the following formats:
• Black vinyl
• Limited red vinyl
• Strictly limited red/black vinyl
• CD digipak
• Red cassette

01. A violência do silêncio
02. Raiz forte
03. Filhas do fogo
04. -
05. Serpente
06. Intenção
07. A busca do círculo
08. Ganex / Blackmob

Carla Boregas - Bass and synth
Paula Rebellato - Vocals and synth
Maurício Takara - Drums and electronics