Damnations Day to release new studio album “A World Awakens” on March 24th 2017

Damnations Day A World Awakens cover
Australian melodic progressive metal act Damnations Day will release their glorious second album, “A World Awakens” on March 24th, 2017, through Sensory Records.

Stream Damnations Day’s new track “Colours of Darkness” here or below.

Proclaims Damnations Day on the track: “"Colours of Darkness" is one of our favorite tracks on "A World Awakens"! We feel this track is a great example of where our music has progressed to, over the last couple of years. It’s got everything we love, a big chorus and a cool build. Enjoy! Can’t wait to play this one live!”...

Recorded and mixed by Dean Wells at Wells Productions and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Kamelot, Wolverine), A World Awakens maintains the raw energy, power, and integrity of their debut while showcasing the bands growth in maturity, honesty and depth of both their musicianship and songwriting. With top-tier performances by vocalist/guitarist Mark Kennedy, brother and drummer Dean Kennedy, and lead guitarist Jon King, with additional strings and bass by Dean Wells, “A World Awakens” is an album that will have your undivided attention on first listen, and pull you in further on repeat.

“A World Awakens” will see release through Sensory Records on March 24th, 2017; stand by for additional audio and video samples of the album, pre-orders, tour dates, and more to be announced in the weeks ahead.

1. The Witness
2. Dissecting the Soul
3. Colours of Darkness
4. I Pray
5. Into Black
6. To Begin Again
7. The Idol Counterfeit
8. A World Awakens
9. Diagnose

Damnations Day released their debut album, “Invisible, The Dead”, through Nightmare Records in 2013 to amazing reviews. Since the record’s release, the band has been working hard, supporting such bands as Nightwish, Sybreed, Psycroptic, Black Majesty, Widow, Teramaze, Pegazus, Vanishing Point, King Parrot, Soilwork, Battle Beast, Salamandra, Circle II Circle, and Helloween, as well as headlining shows and major metal festivals. In September of 2014 they joined Accept on the European leg of their Blind Rage Tour. This amazing opportunity allowed Damnations Day to expose themselves to nearly thirty sold-out shows in front of an average of two-thousand people a night in legendary venues across Europe. Playing on the bigger stage has refined the direction of their music combining the maturity and knowledge gained through the experiences of touring and time.

Remaining determined as ever to bring mature, professional, and honest music that is not directly covered by just one genre as well as bringing an energetic and powerful atmosphere to their live performance, the band spent 2015 writing, and then spent all of 2016 recording, what has now become the second Damnations Day album, “A World Awakens”.

Mark Kennedy – Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
Jon King – Lead Guitar
Dean Kennedy – Drums