Primitai to release new studio album “Violence of the Skies” on March 26th 2021

Primitai Violence of the Skies cover
Primitai’s album “Violence of the Skies” is a culmination of the growing achievements and team spirit of the band in recent years which saw their most extensive touring yet, conquering of new territories, and signing with Rock of Angels Records.

With their increasing confidence the band has pushed their classic metal influenced sound to the boundaries with power and progressive metal, much like bands such as Savatage or Queensryche did upon taking the torch from Iron Maiden and Judas Priest.

The sci-fi feel of the atmospheric synth and orchestral scoring complements the album’s space themed concept - a story about escaping the end of the world, seeking new victories and facing unknown dangers. Vocal recording, guitar recording, production and mixing by Tom Keech at Cedarfield Studios.

“Violence of the Skies” will be released through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records, physically and digitally worldwide on March 26th, 2021.

The album will be available on Digipak CD, Transparent Violet Vinyl (Ltd 300 copies) & Digital streaming/download format.

Pre-order the album: Physical & Digital

1. Stars Are My Guide
2. The Uprising
3. The Violence of The Skies
4. Valley of Darkness
5. Warriors of Time (feat. Vladimir Djedovic and Mladen Pecovic)
6. Innocent
7. Put to the Sword (feat. Paul Quinn)
8. The Cold Surface of the Moon      
9. I’ll Live Again
10. The Storm Kings (feat. Tom Draper)
11. The Huntress (CD Bonus Track)
12. Prophecies (CD Bonus Track)

Drum and bass guitar recording by Pete Miles at Middlefarm Studios
Guitar re-amping by Lasse Lammert at LSD Studio
Mastering by Alan Douches at West West Side Music
Album cover art by Stan W Decker
Photos by Andrew Rakkan

Guy Miller - Vocals
Srdjan Bilic - Lead and Rhythm Guitars
Scott Miller - Bass and Synth Arrangements
Jonathan Warren - Drums
Sergio “Cheko” Pedro Giron – co-Lead Guitar on “The Uprising”, “Innocent”, and “Stars Are My Guide”, all Rhythm Guitar on “Innocent”

Very Special Guests:
Paul Quinn (Saxon) – Guitar solo on “Put To The Sword”
Tom Draper (formerly of Primitai, Carcass, Pounder) – Guitar solo on “The Storm Kings”
Mladen Pecovic – Guitar solos 1 and 2 on “Warriors of Time”
Vladimir Djedovic (The Tilt) – Synth arrangement and keyboard solos on “Warriors of Time”