Might to release eponymous debut album on July 17th 2020

Might cover
The eclectic Exile On Mainstream welcomes their dear friends in Hanover, Germany-based Might to the label’s family, and is preparing to release the band’s eponymous debut album in July. The cover art, track listing, preorders, and a brief teaser for “Might” have been issued.
Empty streets, contact restrictions, breathing masks - a situation we all would have considered completely absurd just a few months ago - adds a new kind of dismalness to our daily life, which turns a somber vision into some new normality. For Might, a band whose inauguration falls into these times, it is an influence on their artistic creation. Two days before the planned start of recording, the world came to a grinding halt with lockdowns implemented all over Europe.
The married couple Ana Muhi (vocals, bass) and Sven Missullis (guitars, vocals, drums) moved into their own studio in March 2020 to record their self-titled debut album. The raw energy, subtleness and fragility of the written songs gets pulled into a wake deeply influenced by the state of the outside world. Under circumstances and opportunities of a new level of concentration the tracks began to form. During the recording, and now, throughout the album, one can read out different questions and approaches relating to the state of the world as of today: a dichotomy between emotional safety and discomfort, between rage, despair, and hope becomes the common theme.
While the world discusses topics such as “flattening the curve”, Might created their own sine wave, built from emotional interferences and amplification between music and personal experience, resulting in an album full of ethereal intensity. The record comes across like a soundtrack for the emotional movie we all seem to be acting in: depression, ways out, light and darkness, instrumental furor, and acoustic reflection create a debate taking in arguments from several musical genres such as black metal, doom, sludge, post-rock, and shoegaze. This all happens organically and naturally, taking the focus away from pure effects towards an emotional efficiency: the power of love as an answer to questions relating to death and life as fragments thrown into the lyrics.
See a brief teaser video for Might’s impending debut below.
Fans of Chelsea Wolfe, Emma Ruth Rundle, Jarboe, Dolch, Treedeon, Neurosis, Ides Of Gemini, and Black Mare should keep an ear out for Might.
Exile On Mainstream will release Might on LP which comes bundled with a CD and all digital outlets on July 17th, 2020. Find preorders here.

1. Introduce Yourself
2. Pollution Of Mind
3. Vampire
4. Possession
5. Warlight
6. Weirdo Waltz
7. Flight Of Fancy
8. Mr. Poise
9. Zero

Might is ready for shows and will hit the road as soon as clubs reopen. Expect an extraordinaire concept: visual projections will become part of the live shows much more than their usual purpose as an illustration. Missullis will play as virtual drummer with his own guitar-playing self on the same stage. More secrets about the performance will be revealed at a later date.
Ana Muhi - Vocals, bass
Sven Missullis - Guitars, vocals, drums