Ye Banished Privateers to release new Christmas album “A Pirate Stole My Christmas” on December 3rd 2021

Ye Banished Privateers A Pirate Stole My Christmas cover
Yo ho ho… ho! Notorious fabled folk rockers Ye Banished Privateers have gathered under the Christmas tree to gift their devoted crew something swashbucklingly special this holiday season!

The band is thrilled to reveal a brand new full-length album of pirate-packed Christmas favorites – “A Pirate Stole My Christmas”, out on December 3rd, 2021 – interpreted in a way only your favorite Swedish scallywags could!
Get a hearty first heaping of Ye Banished Privateers with first shanty “Sulphur Ahoy” – setting a cozy yet spooky mood for the yuletide season. You landlubbers better not miss this one – yarrrrr!
Ye Banished Privateers on “Sulphur Ahoy”:
“In our song "Sulphur Ahoy", we were running out of space on the album, and managed to slay two traditional carols with one stone. By stealing from the original works of "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen" and "Pat-a-pan" we tell the story of a fatigued group of freedom fighters trying to get a good night’s rest before a deadly battle. The only problem is that, armed with drums and bagpipes, two assholes of the army musicians try to wake everyone up to have the whole crew join them in a last night of drunken debauchery”.
Watch the new music video for “Sulphur Ahoy” below.

‘Tis the jolliest of seasons! Swedish sea dogs Ye Banished Privateers have come a’rowing through rough seas and salty winds to steal Christmas in the most swashbuckling of ways. Wrapped in the swag of pirate folk rock, the newly interpreted, grim covers of beloved Christmas classics on “A Pirate Stole My Christmas” draw the listener into a dark underworld of blood and bones! Ye Banished Privateers put their shanty and pirate folk-infused spin on Christmas tunes like “Twelve Days of Christmas” and the captivating album opener “Ring The Bells”. The well-known classic “Oh Christmas Tree” gets a new coat of paint when Ye Banished Privateers re-word it to “O Cannonball” - most definitely making Christmas Eve a special occasion for the most beautiful time of the year.
Ye Banished Privateers add:
“If given enough time, every artist will eventually lose their last ounce of self-respect, and release a Christmas album. Ye Banished Privateers are no strangers to self-loathing commercial stunts, and with our new album - "A Pirate Stole My Christmas", we aim to officially join the ranks of Christmas legends such as Maria Carey and Bing Crosby. Our album is compiled of 11 classic carols defiled into an unrecognizable pulp of rum-drenched atonal pirate madness. If you didn’t hate Christmas before, this is certain to change your mind!”...

“A Pirate Stole My Christmas” will be available in the following formats:
• CD Sleevepack
• 1LP Gatefold Brick Red
• 1LP Gatefold Brick Red + Signed Postcard
• Digital Album

Pre-order “A Pirate Stole My Christmas” here.

1. Ring the Bells
2. It Came to Bloody Pass
3. Deck and Hull
4. 12 Days of Christmas
5. Sulphur Ahoy
6. Little Rummer Boy
7. O Cannonball
8. Festival Days
9. Drawn and Quartered
10. Carol of Bellows
11. Away in the Gutter

Nobility - cembalo, pump organ, miniature piano and almond presents
Quinton Taljenblock - viola pomposa, fiddle, mandoline, hurdy gurdy and main chopper of the sloppy bells
Mr Bellows - squeezebox, crankbox and boxed presents
Eva the Navigator - violin, vocals and salt cured leg of lamb
Freebird af Wærmaland - violin, viola, vocals and wassailing
Monkey Boy - glühwein keg drum, naughty vocals and mixed floggables
Ina "Battery" Molin - glockenspiel, eggnog and pompous percussion
Wan Chou Zhong - obnoxious string drum, huge oriental fruit thing with strings and spices for the season
Silent Jim - mandolino, mandolino basso, cinnamon mead-drenched rambling and forced half merry singing
Magda Malvina Märlprim - blood-stained lute guitar, cherry vocals and prettifying with poisonous plants
Scurvy Ben - cajón, spicy percussions and lingering aimlessly whilst vocalizing various throat sounds
Meat Stick Nick - small bass, big bass, long tube bass and pickled herring
Quartermaster Blackpowder Pyte - peculiar proclamations, choir boy caroling and unorderly drunken revelry
Old Red - them thick, them thin and them tinsel strings
Landmark - percussion, marching drum and figgy pudding
Filthylocks - fipple pipes and mince pie
Shameless Will - vocals, vanity, profanity, coin snatching, coat turning and Abbot of Unreason
Bojtikken - heaven sent vocals, timbrell, loud cymbals and snow angels