Vintersorg to release new studio album “Till Fjälls del II” on June 30th 2017

Vintersorg Till Fjälls del II cover
It was a tricky question... How would Swedish duo Vintersorg continue after 2014's intriguing album “Naturbål”?

Shunning repetition, vocalist and mastermind Andreas “Vintersorg” Hedlund did the unthinkable and composed a sequel to his groundbreaking 1998 album “Till Fjälls”, which is considered to be one of the most important albums in the genre of black/folk metal!  

What to expect from “Till Fjälls del II”? No scientific lyrical concept, no progressive trickery, but a heartfelt return to snowcapped mountains, pure nature-inspired mysticism, Nordic folklore and real black metal with a captivating epic streak. Vintersorg share a vision of equally harsh and melodic soundscapes that melt the raging extremes of the late 90s with the focus of 2016.  

The worldwide album release is set for June 30th, 2017, via Napalm Records!  


1. Jökelväktaren
2. En väldig isvidds karga dräkt
3. Lavin
4. Fjällets mäktiga mur
5. Obygdens pionjär
6. Vinterstorm
7. Tusenåriga stråk
8. Allt mellan himmel och jord
9. Vårflod

1. Tillbaka till källorna
2. Köldens borg
3. Portalen
4. Svart måne

The album will be available as:
• 2 CD 6 pages digipak
• 2LP gatefold edition (black vinyl, strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide)

Pre-order here.

Also available: The Vintersorg classic “Ödemarkens son” from 1999 on vinyl for the first time ever!!! 1LP gatefold edition, strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide!!!