TheNightTimeProject to release new studio album “Pale Season” on June 28th 2019

TheNightTimeProject Pale Season cover
Introducing melancholic progressive rock supergroup Thenighttimeproject, who have announced their second full-length album “Pale Season”, due for release on June 28th, 2019, via Debemur Morti Productions.

Thenighttimeproject’s new single “Embers” will be released publicly on April 19th.

The Swedish quartet include Fredrik (guitars) and Mattias Norrman (bass), who spent fifteen years in Katatonia, and are now also active in October Tide. Guitar/vocalist Alexander Backlund and drummer Jonas Sköld are also in Letters From The Colony (Nuclear Blast Records).

Guitarist Fredrik Norrman comments: “I’m very pleased to finally be able to give some info over what we’ve been doing the past year. This is easily one of the best albums I’ve ever been part of. Very proud of what we’ve managed to achieve”.

The album title - despite what some might think - does not refer to the eight out of twelve months where the weather in Sweden is a signature grey. Instead, it refers to those less-colourful patches of memory - years that fly by without anything spectacular happening, which pale in comparison to the vividness of one’s childhood or the early days of romance.

This, in other words, is an album for all those moments lost in between the extremes of the emotional spectrum.

Elements of Porcupine Tree, Opeth, Anathema, Katatonia and A Perfect Circle combine to create a record that is sublime in its understatedness. A paean to melancholia, “Pale Season” is also not without its moments of physical and emotional heft, and will launch Thenighttimeproject on to the international stage.

Watch the band’s previous video for “Anti Meridian” below.

Pre-order “Pale Season”: Bandcamp, North America store and Euro store.

1. Hound (04:16)
2. Rotting Eden (05:34)
3. Binary (04:52)
4. Final Light (07:33)
5. Embers (04:41)
6. Pale Season (04:33)
7. Anti Meridian (06:29)
8. Signals in the Sky (07:52)
9. Meridian (02:37)

Alexander Backlund - Guitars and vocals
Fredrik Norrman - Guitars
Mattias Norrman - Bass
Jonas Sköld - Drums