Moon Shot to release debut full-length album “Confession” on October 22nd 2021

Moon Shot Confession cover
With years of combined experience and hundreds of gigs around the world as members of Disco Ensemble, Children of Bodom and Lapko, Jussi Ylikoski, Ville Malja, Mikko Hakila and Henkka Seppälä united last year to form Moon Shot

Buoyed by the resounding success of debut track “Big Bang”, and further singles “Blood Looks Cool”, and “Confession”, the Finnish outlet are now pleased to announce the upcoming release of their debut full-length effort, also named “Confession”, due for release on October 22nd, 2021, in partnership with OMN Label Services. 

Vocalist Ville Malja shares: “"Confession" is sincere and sincerity is timeless. This is a crispy rock album inspired by the classics but still looking to the shimmering future. As a singer and lyricist I’ve never been more inspired”.

Ville’s words only ring truer when listening to new single “Agony Walk”, which accompanies the album announcement along with its music video, available below. The track is one of the band’s favourites on the record, with a punchy, up-tempo, punk rock sound. Bass player Henkka Seppälä sings its praises – “For me Agony Walk has been one of the strongest songs all the way. In a way it sounds very much like what I thought Moon Shot would sound like in the beginning. The sound of Moon Shot has expanded ever since but Agony Walk still stands on its own, with pride”.
Finally, with an album ready to come out and concert venues slowly reopening again, Moon Shot is ready to take on the world. “When writing and judging the songs for this album, the most important thing for me was to remain true and honest to myself. If something didn’t feel right, it had to go. This is the only way for me to protect the inspiration and meaning of this work and to present a meaningful album. And when this is achieved, everything else is secondary. "Confession" is a labour of love”, guitar player Jussi Ylikoski elaborates. “Moon Shot is something completely new, made from scratch. This line-up, the new songs, the team behind us. It’s just amazing and makes me humble. I feel lucky to be alive and part of this band in this day and age. Can’t wait to get up on stage”.

Pre-order “Confession” here.

1. Confession
2. Agony Walk
3. Big Bang
4. Marlboro Man
5. Caterpillar
6. Kiss the Ghost
7. Second Chance
8. Blood Looks Cool
9. Cut the Corners
10. Big Feelings
11. Into the Trouble
12. Street Guy
13. Uno, Dos