Demon Head announces Spring 2022 European Tour with Slaegt

Demon Head & Slaegt Euro Tour 2022 poster
After releasing their latest masterpiece “Viscera” earlier this year, Demon Head are finally able to announce their first European tour in support of their current album when they will hit the road with their friends in Slaegt.

The two diabolical and urgent orchestras will be touring through Europe for 18 days in March and April next year. Both bands have traveled wide and far on the continent on many previous tours, but there will be first appearances in several cities as well.

Demon Head and Slaegt are both bands that give everything and manage to transport the listeners to another place when they appear live, an effort that is rare among modern dark rock artists.

“When April comes we shall carry a fire through Europe once again. Nine Black Torches carried with the fierce Slaegt; we can’t wait to meet friends and strangers and welcome you all with all our love!”, says Demon Head.

Comments Slaegt: “We are pleased to announce our next European tour together with our brothers in Demon Head to follow the new album’s release”!

European Tour Dates 2022:
31.03.2022 Copenhagen (Denmark) - Stairway
01.04.2022 Weimar (Germany) - Kasseturm
02.04.2022 Abtenau (Austria) - Neudegg Alm (w/ Grave Miasma, The Ruins of Beverast, Fuoco Fatuo)
03.04.2022 Dresden (Germany) - Chemiefabrik
04.04.2022 Dortmund (Germany) - Junkyard
05.04.2022 Rotterdam (The Netherlands) - Baroeg
06.04.2022 Antwerpen (Belgium) - Het Bos
07.04.2022 Paris (France) - Glazart
08.04.2022 Winterthur (Switzerland) - Gaswerk
09.04.2022 Ljubljana (Slovenia) - Klub Gromka
10.04.2022 Zagreb (Croatia) - Mocvara
11.04.2022 Budapest (Hungary) - Robot
12.04.2022 Vienna (Austria) - Arena
13.04.2022 Prague (Czechia) - Underdogs
14.04.2022 Berlin (Germany) - TBA
15.04.2022 Malmö (Sweden) - Plan B
16.04.2022 Gothenburg (Sweden) - The Abyss
17.04.2022 Stockholm (Sweden) - Hus 7

Demon Head is comprised of five internationally based and widely acclaimed musicians; Mikkel Sander Fuglsang, Birk Gjerlufsen Nielsen, Marcus Ferreira Larsen, Thor Gjerlufsen Nielsen and Jeppe Wittus. Though hesitant to compromise the description of the music they perform through generalizing terms of genre, they’ve coined the term “diabolic rock” as an appropriate presentation.

Their fourth full-length - “Viscera” - is a new beginning for Demon Head. Recorded during the first months of 2020 between the legendary Sweet Silence Studios by Flemming Rasmussen (Metallica, Morbid Angel, Rainbow) and a remote country house in Sweden, the album was mixed by Martin “Konie’ Ehrencrona (In Solitude, Tribulation, Nifelheim). The production shows the impeccable qualities of joined forces, where old techniques meet new aesthetics, and major label possibilities meet underground, uncompromising DIY dedication. The resulting 10 songs showcase acoustic instruments, flourishing mellotron strings, brass instruments, tape manipulation and church organ - displayed in equal measure to the sound of the crushing drums of J.W, cryptic guitars of brothers B.G.N and T.G.N, pounding bass lines of M.S.F, and the vocals of M.F.L combined with the eerily captivating falsetto and baryton of B.G.N.

To purchase and stream “Viscera”, click here.

Line up:
Mikkel Sander Fuglsang - Bass
Birk Gjerlufsen Nielsen - Guitars
Marcus Ferreira Larsen - Vocals
Thor Gjerlufsen Nielsen - Guitars
Jeppe Wittus - Drums