Crimson Shadows to release new digital EP “The Resurrection” on March 13th 2020

Crimson Shadows The Resurrection EP cover
Canadian melodic power/death metal quintet Crimson Shadows have returned with their powerful new digital EP, “The Resurrection”, set for release on March 13th, 2020, via Napalm Records.

The EP features a reimagining of the band’s 2007 track, “Betrayed by thy King”, as well as blistering covers of Stratovarius’ “Against the Wind” and Dragonforce’s “Blackfire”.
This marks the new age of Crimson Shadows! The Resurrection EP is available for pre-order now here.
Check out a brand new teaser of “Betrayed by thy King” below.

1. Betrayed by thy King (Re-Recorded Version)
2. Blackfire
3. Against the Wind  

“The Resurrection” EP introductory track “Betrayed by thy King” begins softly with intricate guitars emphasized by metallic accents before skyrocketing into a racing power metal-influenced extravaganza! Pleasing harmonic melodies surround a chorus that will have listeners singing along in no time. The band’s skill is evident as they attack their cover of “Blackfire” and pay homage to power metal greats Dragonforce, leading up to prominent EP closer “Against the Wind”, originally performed by Stratovarius.
Crimson Shadows states:
"This EP is our "Resurrection". We journeyed back to the music and bands that inspired us in our youth and put together two covers, Stratovarius’ "Against the Wind" and Dragonforce’s "Blackfire". These bands brought us together as musicians and brothers to build Crimson Shadows to what it has become. We also made the decision to re-record the song "Betrayed by thy King" from our 2007 EP to better express these influences and how they came to be a part of our music and to reintroduce our fans to our earlier material”.

Crimson Shadows have garnered international praise and repute with their unwavering delivery of boundary-crushing and genre-defying modern death and power metal. Appearing at Wacken Open Air in 2013, the band triumphantly laid claim to the title of International Wacken Battle Champions, and swiftly signed with Napalm Records. Now, the band looks to the future with The Resurrection EP.
Jimi Patrick Maltais - Vocals
Ryan Hofing - Guitar
Greg Rounding - Guitar/Vocals
Cory Hofing - Drums
Alex Snape - Bass