Cabin Boy Jumped Ship to release new studio album “Sentiments” on May 27th 2022

Cabin Boy Jumped Ship Sentiments cover
England’s up-and-coming modern metal act Cabin Boy Jumped Ship has announced their much awaited, sophomore full length album, entitled “Sentiments”, which is slated for a release on May 27th, 2022, through German powerhouse label AFM Records!

Following two EPs and their 2019 debut “The Heartless” – lauded by both fans and the international music press alike – seen Cabin Boy Jumped Ship burst into the scene as one of England’s hottest newcomers of the last years. The band mixes Electro and Metal and calls it Electronicore; a sound which changes dance floors all over the world into pulsating moshpits. Get yourself into the pit and the band’s massive groove, as Cabin Boy Jumped Ship have just unleashed their first album single, “Survivor”, alongside a high-voltage video clip! Stream the track via your favorite platform here.

Says vocalist Conor Peek: “It feels so good to have new music out in the world again after so long and I hope our fans can connect with the feelings we portray in this new record”.

Reece Miller (Drums / Clean Vocals ) comments: “This new record is based around struggles that ourselves and the rest of the world can relate to in this day and age with the first track being a good example of what raw emotions the new album themes represents”.

Bassist Jayke Davenport adds: “I know this song is going to be one of my favourite tracks to play live. It’s one of the heaviest tracks released to date and I can’t wait to perform it with you all!”...

Watch the new video for the new single “Survivor” below.

Founded in 2013 in Leicestershire within the English midlands, Cabin Boy Jumped Ship have been constantly touring around the world for years. They played the UK, Europe, Russia and even on the Philippines, and shared the stage with bands alike Eskimo Callboy, Deez Nutz or The Devil Wears Prada to name just a few. With more than two million streams on Spotify for The Heartless, more than a million views on their Youtube channel and frenetically acclaimed shows all over the globe, Cabin Boy Jumped Ship have already left an impressive stamp in the world of modern metal.

Now it’s time for a new era. With their hotly anticipated, new album “Sentiments”, a new record label (AFM Records) and their distribution partners Soulfood and Believe as backing, the four-piece will make a huge step forward and elate new fans. Drummer Reece Miller says: “We are very excited that we signed the contract with AFM Records and being label mates of bands like We Butter The Bread With Butter or Lordi, to name just a few. That means also that our long expected second album will be released soon. We can’t wait to show our fans on what we worked hard for the last two years. And we would like to thank you for your patience”.

“Sentiments” was recorded and mastered at the Innersound Studios in York, England together with the Graves brothers Sam and Joe (Asking Alexandria, Glamour of the Kill, InVisions). Available as gatefold coloured vinyl, limited box set and digipak on May 27th, 2022, the album pre-sale will start on January 14th here.

01. Sentiments
02. Demons
03. War
04. Golden
05. Ghosts
06. Deluded
07. Suffering
08. Cure
09. Low
10. Survivor
11. Smile

Conor Peek - Vocals
Jayke Davenport - Bass
Reece Miller - Drums, Vocals
Abel Aguado - Guitar