Cormac Neeson announces November 2020 UK & Ireland Headlining Tour

Midnight Mango in association with DHP and friends are pleased to announce that Cormac Neeson, the lead singer of The Answer, will embark on a 14 date UK & Ireland headline White Feather tour during November 2020.

Neeson will perform his poignant “White Feather” songs with a stripped down trio in what is sure to be a very up close and personal rendition of his acclaimed “White Feather” album.

Failure to perform first three albums in trio of July 2020 residencies

Failure perform their first three albums, “Comfort”, “Magnified” and “Fantastic Planet”, in their entirety in a trio of July residencies: July 9 to 11 at Chicago’s Thalia Hall, July 16 to 18 at The Echoplex in Los Angeles and July 23 to 25 at New York City’s Bowery Ballroom.

Pete Way to reissue first solo album “Amphetamine” on December 13th 2019

Pete Way (UFO, Waysted, Fastway and Ozzy Osbourne) will release his solo album “Amphetamine” on a limited edition on white vinyl, signed, numbered and with an embossed sleeve - limited to 500 copies worldwide on December 13th, 2019, via Livewire / Cargo Records UK. The album will also be available as a signed CD. This release is a reissue of the original album from 2000 by the UFO legend.

Atlas : Empire sign with Wormholedeath and release new music video for “Our Hands Part the Waves”

UK based progressive/alt.rock combo Atlas : Empire are glad to announce that they have signed a deal with WormHoleDeath for the reissue of their album “The Stratosphere Beneath Our Feet”.

Steven Gillies (vocals & guitar) says:

Scardust signs With M-Theory Audio

M-Theory Audio is proud to announce the signing of Israel’s leading progressive metal band, Scardust. The label will reissue the group’s acclaimed full-length debut, “Sands of Time,” on May 24th, 2019, on limited-edition double vinyl (the album’s first-ever LP release), digital and compact disc.

Mascot Records to reissue Torque’s 1996 self-titled album on January 18th 2019

On 18th January, 2019, Mascot Records will be reissuing Torque’s 1996 stand-alone self-titled album, which features former Machine Head/Vio-lence guitarist Phil Demmel. The album includes 4 bonus tracks and as well as CD, will be released on vinyl and digitally for the first time.

It was 1994 when one of the San Francisco Bay Area thrash scenes leading lights Vio-lence called it a day following the departure of vocalist Sean Killian, who retired and Rob Flynn, who went on to form Machine Head.

Armored Saint announces November 2018 European Tour

Coming November Armored Saint will embark on a European tour, commemorating their classic “Symbol of Salvation” album!

On this special run, the band will perform “Symbol of Salvation” in its entirety!

Frontman John Bush comments: “Looking forward to coming to Europe in November to play the Metal Hammer Paradise show and others! Plus were playing some cities for the first ever. Milan, Budapest and Zagreb! All this and 'Symbol of Salvation' in its entirety. Should be an awesome tour. Come on out Metal Heads. Saint will heat things up on these cold fall nights”.

European Tour Dates 2018:

Legendary LA Hard Rockers Odin sign with EMP Label Group

Legendary LA Hard Rockers Odin have signed with EMP Label Group, who will reissue much of their classic catalog including upcoming reissues of “Don't Take No for an Answer” and “Fight for Your Life”. The limited edition (300 Pcs) vinyl reissue of “Don't Take No for an Answer”, in stores 4/20 with a limited quantity available for pre-order now here, includes remastered versions of the original 1985 recording, in an astonishingly faithful recreation of the original LP, reworked by artist Melody Myers.

Mortiis set to re-release “Perfectly Defect” on June 1st 2018

Mortiis' “Perfectly Defect” album which was originally released in 2010 during the European comeback tour with fellow industrial stalwarts Combochrist and has since been long out of print, will be re-issued this year in both digital & physical format, including 3 strictly limited vinyl versions.
When “Perfectly Defect” was first released, it was available in 2 versions - an 8 track (tour edition on CD) and an 10 track version (digital format), while the complete studio session actually contains 12 songs which will all be available on the new 2018 version.