Zelbo to release debut album “In My Dreams” on December 10th 2021

Zelbo In My Dreams cover
Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to welcome Zelbo to the label’s storied roster of melodic rock bands. Zelbo is a new melodic rock band/project masterminded by Norwegian keyboard player Dag Selboskar. Their debut album, “In My Dreams” will be released on December 10th, 2021. 

Dag is an experienced musician who debuted with the band Da Vinci, with whom he recorded and released two acclaimed albums, “Da Vinci” (1987) and “Back in Business” (1989) for Polygram Records. In 1992, the band stopped touring and went on a prolonged hiatus, which ended in 2017 with the release of their comeback album “Ambition Rocks”. Over the years, Dag kept busy working with Trine Rein, Street Legal, and Eidsivating before deciding to take up a solo project, Zelbo.

Dag enlisted the services of his longtime friend Ken Ingwersen, a guitar player who  started his career in the mid 80’s working for Evenrude and later on played with Rags and Street Legal, before joining on a more permanent basis Ken Hensley’s (Uriah Heep) band. Vocalist Frode Vassel on vocals and drummer Sturla Nostvik, who are both extremely gifted and experienced musicians, round out the line-up.

Zelbo’s debut album is Scandinavian AOR of the highest order, which will certainly make all Da Vinci, Work of Art, classic Europe, and the like fans extremely happy!

Watch the video for the firstsingle “Fortune and Fame” below.

Pre-order “In My Dreams” here.

1. In My Dreams
2. Fortune & Fame
3. Phoenix Rising
4. Head’s Down
5. Wild Young and Free
6. Get Up Get Over It
7. Beautiful Flyaway
8. Next Flight to Venus
9. Small Town Girl
10. Waiting for the End
11. Every Little Thing

Dag Selboskar - Keys
Ken Ingwersen - Guitars
Frode Vassel - Vocals
Sturla Nøstvik - Drums
Special guest: Aslak Johan Johnsen - Bass