Terrorway to release new album “The Second” on May 20th 2016

Terrorway The Second cover
Terrorway have revealed the details of their new album “The Second”.

The album will be released on May 20th, 2016 via Bakerteam Records.

1. Under the Light of a Broken Down
2. Eye of the Sun
3. Torment
4. On the Edge
5. T.F.B.T.M. (The Face Behind the Mask)
6. Enter the Columns
7. Columns
8. Trails of Ashes
9. The Wanderer
10. Lights Turn Black (bonus track)
11. Threshold of Pain (bonus track)

Formed in 2009, Terrorway debuted with the critically acclaimed EP “Absolute” (2010), a pure concentrate of Extreme Modern Metal inspired by the likes of Strapping Young Lad, Meshuggah and The Haunted. While composing and recording the EP, the band built a strong live activity, often sharing the stage with international acts such as Mnemic and Paul Di Anno to name a few. The song “Her Last Breath” was included in the “Kill City vol.17” compilation, expanding the band's reputation and generating interest among several records labels.

A deal with Bakerteam Records was secured shortly after. Terrorway's debut album “Blackwaters” saw the light of the day in September 2013. The album was recorded at Corpse Factory Studio in Cagliari, Italy and mixed and mastered by Jacob Olsen (Hatesphere, Moonspell, Born From Pain). More live dates followed, including opening slots for M-Pire of Evil and Soulfly.

“The Second” was recorded at V-Studio in Cagliari and once again mixed and mastered by Jacob Olsen.

This is how the band commented: “We think that this record sounds very different from his predecessor "Blackwaters". We changed a lot of things for what concerns our musical style and experimented a lot more than in the past... to cut it short... it will come as a real surprise for our fans!”...