Be’lakor to release new studio album “Coherence” on October 29th 2021

With a discography that includes landmark albums like “Stone’s Reach”, “Of Breath and Bone” and “Vessels”, Australian powerhouse Be’lakor occupies a special place in the hearts and minds of progressive/melodic death metal fans worldwide. For more than fifteen years, the band has been turning heads with their technical yet melodic songwriting.

Stratovarius to release new album “Enigma: Intermission II” on September 28th 2018

Stratovarius, the top name in the melodic power metal scene, are back with a new album – with some fresh and some very rare material!

Enigma: Intermission II” features three brand new songs as well as, for the first time in the band’s history, four beautifully arranged orchestral versions of popular Stratovarius songs.

The album is similar in concept to “Intermission”, released 17 years ago between “Infinite” and “Elements”, in the sense that these seven tracks made in 2018 are completed by nine very rare, very hard to find power metal gems.

Broken Witt Rebels sign to Snakefarm Records

Snakefarm Records are proud to announce the signing of the rockers Broken Witt Rebels from Birmingham, UK.

A heady blend of blues, soul, wailing rock guitar and deeply emotive vocals, Broken Witt Rebels have been busy building their profile via a trio of EPs plus a touring schedule that has seen the award-winning quartet switching between headline shows and high-profile guest appearances, sharing stages with Joanne Shaw Taylor, Kaleo, Whiskey Myers and more, the latter in both the UK and US.

Statues to release new studio album “No Grave, No Burial” on September 8th 2017

Statues are a chaotic hardcore band from Perth, Western Australia. Since their formation in 2009, Statues have become renowned for their extremely high energy stage presence and unforgiving rawness in their music.

In 2015 Statues released their debut record, “Together We're Alone” to fantastic critical reception, described by Sputnik Music as “Mind-blowing in both craziness and shear heaviness” and receiving high praise from the likes of Kerrang, Rock Sound and Metal Hammer.

Inter Arma anounces August and September 2017 North American Tour

Virginia’s Inter Arma has announced North American tour dates throughout August and September.

The band will perform headlining concerts from August 5-17 then appear at the third annual Psycho Las Vegas the weekend of August 18-20.

Afterward, Inter Arma will provide support for Pelican from August 21-26 with additional headline shows to follow.

Tickets go on sale this Friday, May 5. All confirmed tour dates below.

Additionally, Inter Arma has shared a trance-inducing video for the title-track from 2016’s critically acclaimed full-length “Paradise Gallows”. Watch the video, directed by Jordan Vance, below.

Rapheumets Well to release new studio album “Enders Door” on May 26th 2017

Blending a sound that is a complex mix of classical orchestrations, cosmic synths, and extreme metal to portray the epics of parallel worlds, Hickory, N.C. based Rapheumets Well (Ra-few-mets) bring forth a voyage enriched with lore, fabricated from scratch to show the depth in which represents them as artists.

Eths call it quits

Sad news for all fans of Eths. The French modern metal stars have announced the end of their career and are calling it quits.

Season of Mist regrets to hear this decision, but of course fully respects it. We wish our long-time partners and personal friends for many years all the very best for their future as musicians and persons.

Carpatus to release new studio album “Malus Ascendant” on December 31st 2016

Brazilian black metal entity Carpatus initiated their journey back in late 90s. After a demo release and two full lengths, the band was put on a hiatus in 2010.

The band has resurrected their grim black metal journey in last years and set to release their third full-length “Malus Ascendant” on December 31st, 2016, via Black Lion Records on digipak format.

The cover art was created by the amazing artist, Marcelo Vasco Arts. The album was mixed and recorded by Marcos Cerutti and mastered by Swedish legend Dan Swanö.

Firewind releases new video & digital single “Ode to Leonidas”

Greek melodic Power metal masters Firewind, the group led by guitar-wizard and Ozzy Osbourne band member Gus G., are releasing their 8th studio album, “Immortals”, on January 20th, 2017 via the band's longtime label partner Century Media Records in Europe.

In order to give you a next preview teaser for the upcoming album, a bombastic video clip, which was produced by the iCODE Team (Kamelot, Devin Townsend Project, Moonsorrow, etc.), as well as a digital single for the album track “Ode to Leonidas” are being launched today.

Check out the video below.