Solar Mantra to release debut full-length album “Away” on September 3rd 2021

Solar Mantra Away cover
Roman stoner rockers Solar Mantra have finally revealed the first details of their upcoming, new album. “Away” is the band’s long awaited, first full-length, and will be out as CD and Digital formats on September 3rd, 2021, through Argonauta Records.

Solar Mantra, who formed in 2017, takes its listener on a wild fuzz rock trip into a psychedelic wonderland. With their catchy yet powerful and heavily groovy stoner sound, the Italian four-piece creates a revitalizing vibe that is immediately evident. From the crushing album opener “Stone Rider” to the equal bracing, grande finale “Solar Mantra”, Away unleashes eleven gritty and hooking songs that deliver the perfect soundtrack for a roadtrip in the sun!

Give ear, as Solar Mantra have just released a first single taken from their new album. Listen to the “Candyman” below.

“"Candyman" is a song about disappointment, about the subverted expectations in common social life. It tells the story about a guy (the candyman) who falls in love with a prostitute believing that she is giving him a "special treatment" with discounted rates, just because she is returning his love”, vocalist Tommaso Santillo tells us. “But the truth is that he's paying even more than the other customers and when he realises that, he loses his love and his selfconfidence”.

“"Away" is the result of a new creativity vein that came from the new line up, since 2019, with Francesco on guitar and Federico on bass”, he continues. “The different influences from our first EP created a new sound and groove that comes to light on our new album "Away"”.

The leitmotif is the hypocrisy of the appearance, about the difference between our real emotions, feelings, believes, opinions and what we want or we are forced to show in this “over-ruled” social enviroment. The artwork expresses the will to escape from this black hole of social rules and regulamentations towards the inspirating light of the sun... in one word: “Away”.

“Away” will be out on September 3rd, 2021, via Argonauta Records, and available as CD and Digital formats. The pre-sale is up now here.

1. Stone Rider
2. Pacciani
3. Candyman
4. Monster From the Abyss
5. Mazinga
6. Thiz Iz
7. Hard as a Stone
8. Crown 
9. Hurricane
10. The Snake
11. Solar Mantra

Tommaso Santillo - Vocals
Francesco Carretti - Guitar
Federico “Quattro” Lombardi - Bass
Simone Bianchini - Drums