Me And That Man releases music video for new single “Męstwo”

Me And That Man video pic
Nergal’s inscrutable blackened blues project has revealed their fourth single “Męstwo” off their upcoming album, “New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1”, to be released on March 27th, 2020, via Napalm Records.

The single is a fundamental part of the album and will take the listener on a sorrowful journey, showing the world that even the Devil himself is sometimes caught by feelings of self-doubt and melancholy.
“Męstwo” is the first song that Nergal has ever performed completely in Polish, and will captivate each and every listener with its mournful and forlorn vibe. This single might be the most intimate one on this album, and it’s the only song in which Nergal himself sings, making it even more special. A catchy rhythm, bluesy guitar and shuffling drums bewitch the listener on this standout song. The single is accompanied by a striking audiovisual that captures the essence of “Męstwo” perfectly. Watch it below!
Nergal on “Męstwo”:
“When our drummer, Kuman first sent me the demo version of "Męstwo", I was immediately drawn to it – it’s a simple song and simply written but totally honest and genuine. It’s the only song on the record I sing on and it’s exclusively Polish. "Męstwo" translates to manhood; in this world of judgement, prejudice and struggle, the message of the song is to remain on your own course, to stay motivated and follow your own intuition – this is what manhood represents to me”.

Watch the official video for “Męstwo” below.

Three years after their initial debut, Me And That Man has returned with an offering that is indeed different from the first, but in no way less brilliant. The mysterious collective has surpassed themselves with their bewitching new collection – featuring ominous lyricism atop unfiltered blues, gothic-laced folk, outlaw country, and Americana-influenced anthems. The enthralling album visits a new spectrum of dark desert vibes and sees notable heavy music icons such as Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Brent Hinds (Mastodon), Matt Heafy (Trivium), Ihsahn (Emperor), and Siver Høyem (Madrugada) join the pact with the devil. “New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1” is a diverse, dynamic masterpiece that presents Nergal in a completely new light, providing a striking contrast to the heavier sounds of his acclaimed other band, Behemoth. Evil has truly never sounded so good.
Nergal comments: “With the utmost pride and… kind of relief; I present to you, the second Me And That Man album - "New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1". This time round, I wanted to take on a different challenge and curated an album of 11 songs - each with their own character and vibe; alongside the most talented and important individuals across the whole scene - together, we take trips to the lands of Blues, Folk, Country, and even Spaghetti Western. Only time will tell if we hit the mark, but I deeply believe so. I’m very proud of this piece of work and it has been a monumental task to achieve. I would like to thank EACH one of our guests for being part of this project: Mat & Matt, Niklas and Jørgen, Corey, Alan, Addi, Brent, Vegard, Sivert, Anders, Rob, Jerome, Johanna, and Nicke. I LOVE you all from here to the moon and back! Without the passion and heart you granted us, this wouldn’t have been possible!”...

“New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1” will be available in the following formats:
• CD Jewel Case
• CD Music Booklet
• LP Gatefold (Black)
• Deluxe Box
• Digital Album

Pre-order “New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1” here.

01. Run With The Devil [feat. Jørgen Munkeby (Shining NO)]
02. Coming Home [feat. Siver Høyem (Madrugada)]
03. Burning Churches [feat. Mat McNerney (Grave Pleasures)]
04. By The River [feat. Ihsahn (Emperor)]
05. Męstwo
06. Surrender [feat. Rob Caggiano (Volbeat) / Dead Soul]
07. Deep Down South [feat. Nicke Anderson (Entombed) / Johanna Sadonis (Lucifer)]
08. Man Of The Cross [feat. Jerome Reuter (Rome)]
09. You Will Be Mine [feat. Matt Heafy (Trivium)]
10. How Come? feat. [Corey Taylor (Slipknot / Stone Sour) / Brent Hinds (Mastodon)]
11. Confession feat. [Niklas Kvarforth (Shining SE)]

Exclusive UK Release Show 2020:
27.03.20 UK – London / Islington Assembly Rooms
(w/ special guests, including Mat McNerney)
European Tour Dates 2020:
02.04.20 PL – Wroclaw / Zaklete Rewiry
03.04.20 PL – Szczecin / Kosmos
04.04.20 PL – Gdansk / Stary Manez
05.04.20 PL – Torun / Lizard King
15.04.20 PL – Warszawa / Palladium
16.04.20 PL – Krakow / ZetPeTe
17.04.20 PL – Poznan / Tama
18.04.20 PL – Gostyn / Hutnik
19.04.20 PL – Katowice / P23
20.06.20 FR – Clisson / Hellfest
21.06.20 BE – Dessel / Graspop Festival
25.06.20 ES – Rivas-vaciamadrid / Auditorio Miguel Rios
26.06.20 ES – Madrid / Rock The Night Festival
09.07.20 SE – Gävle / Gefle Metal Festival
05.08.20 CZ – Jaromer / Brutal Assault
(w/ Frank The Baptist, Mulk)

More to be announced...