Lawrence Wallace to release new solo album “Journey Through Time” on February 1st 2021

Lawrence Wallace Journey Through Time cover
Guitar virtuoso Lawrence Wallace is set to release his newest full-length album, “Journey Through Time”. The album features 9 tracks of high-octane instrumental shred metal in the vein of Yngwie Malmsteen and early Jason Becker.
Lawrence comments on “Journey Through Time”: “When I started writing songs for this album I had sort of a mystical theme for it in mind, but decided to steer it into an album that focuses primarily on guitar tricks and shredding. And why not showcase that side of my playing? It is, after all, an instrumental record. I wanted to keep the energy of the music high, but with add a couple slower songs as well. Overall, I was aiming for a Michael Angelo-Batio tone with a Paul Gilbert/Dragonforce playing style”.
Album track “Visions of Another World” is now streaming below.
“Journey Through Time” is set for digital release on February 1st, 2021.

Pre-order “Journey Through Time” here.

1. Visions of a New World
2. Ambush
3. Exuberance
4. Haunted Cemetery
5. Escaping the Abyss
6. War in Heaven
7. Palace in the Sky
8. Journey Through Time
9. Graveyard Storm

Lawrence Wallace is a guitar and music virtuoso from the Philadelphia PA area. He started playing at the age of 16 and has studied under Shrapnel recording artist Greg Howe. His playing is heavily influenced by celebrated shredders like Yngwie Malmsteen and Paul Gilbert. Lawrence has been in several bands, such as Shadows in The Crypt, Serpent ov Old, Infernal Opera, Chasing Squirrels and others.
Lawrence has written well over 150 songs, including vocal and instrumental tracks, as well as soundtracks and various short clips for promo events. A creative and gifted shredder, Lawrence takes the art of instrumental guitar to the next level by incorporating a mystical, visual element into his music.

Lawrence Wallace - Guitars, bass, synth
Arnaud Krakowka - Drums