Epica - Retrospect on November 8th 2013

Dutch symphonic metal band EPICA celebrated their 10th anniversary with a one-night-only event, dubbed “Retrospect”. The band was accompanied by the seventy piece Extended Reményi Ede Chamber Orchestra and the Miskolc National Theatre Choir, playing an unforgettable 3-hours best-of set.
According to respected Dutch newspaper the Volkskrant: “The band wrote a chapter of Dutch metal History" this evening. Rock Tribune (Belgium) thought it was "an unforgettable show".
Ten high definition cameras captured this very special sold-out show while EPICA played in front of nearly five thousand ecstatic fans in Eindhoven, the Netherlands. In addition to a collection of the band’s biggest hits from across the spectrum of their entire catalog, this once-in-a-lifetime spectacular also features the live debut of "Twin Flames" and the previously unreleased "Retrospect", covers of classics by Vivaldi, Pergolesi, and Oscar-winning film composer John Williams, two guest collaborations with the venerable Floor Jansen (NIGHTWISH, REVAMP), and a very special performance of their breakthrough single, "Quietus", with founding members Jeroen Simons, Ad Sluijter, and Yves Huts.
On the 8th of November Nuclear Blast will release “Retrospect” as a deluxe hardcover book with 48 pages. Both as a 2DVD/3CD and 2Blu-ray/3CD version. “Retrospect” will contain the following fan favorites.
01 – Introspect 
02 – Monopoly on Truth 
03 – Sensorium 
04 – Unleashed 
05 – Martyr of the Free Word 
06 – Chasing the Dragon 
07 – Presto 
08 – Never Enough 
09 – Stabat Mater Dolorosa 
10 – Twin Flames 
11 – Serenade of Self-Destruction 
12 – Orchestral Medley 
13 – The Divine Conspiracy ~Anniversary Edition~ 
14 – Delirium 
15 – Blank Infinity 
16 – The Obsessive Devotion 
17 – Retrospect 
18 – Battle of the Heroes & Imperial March 
19 – Quietus 
20 – The Phantom Agony 
21 – Cry for the Moon 
22 – Sancta Terra 
23 – Design Your Universe 
24 – Storm The Sorrow 
25 – Consign To Oblivion 
26 – Outrospect 
“Retrospect” features this massive performance in its entirety, as well as exclusive interviews with all band members and behind-the-scenes footage from the show.