Dun Ringill to release debut album “Welcome” on March 1st 2019

Dun Ringill Welcome cover
Of what started as a dark and doomy project with Nordic folk influences, when some of the best musicians the Gothenburg scene has to offer came together for a jam in 2017, should become something bigger: Welcome Dun Ringill, your next favorite new Doom Rock band featuring members of The Order Of Israfel, Doomdogs, Intoxicate, ex Grotesque and many more!

Set for a release on March 1st, 2019, with Argonauta Records, today Dun Ringill have unveiled the hotly anticipated details about their first and full-length debut album titled “Welcome”!

Recorded with mastermind sound wizard Julien Fabré and co-produced together with the band, the album artwork has been created by Niklas Sundin (Dark Tranquility). Dun Ringill’s debut “Welcome” will also feature songs with guest musicians such as Per Wiberg of Candlemass, Kamchatka and formerly Opeth.

Coming in CD, LP and Digital Download formats, “Welcome” is available to pre-order here.

1. Welcome to the Fun Fair Horror Time Machine (feat. Emil Rolof on piano & Björn Johansson on flute)
2. Black Eyed Kids (feat. Emil Rolof on mellotron)
3. Open Your Eyes (And See the Happiness and Truth)
4. The Door
5. Snow of Ashes
6. The Demon Within (feat. Per Wiberg on Hammond & Matilda Winberg on intro vocals)

When The Order Of Israfel took a one year break from September 2017, the rhythm section Patrik Andersson Winberg (bass) and Hans Lilja (drums, also in Lotus) grabbed the chance to create new music again together with Patrik’s old band mate from the Doomdogs era, Tomas Eriksson (Intoxicate and ex-Grotesque). To make this exciting project of Dun Ringill as great as possible, the band teamed up with Gothenburg’s fella musicians, guitarists Tommy Stegemann (Silverhorse), Jens Florén (also in Lommi & ex- live guitarist for Dark Tranquillity) and Patric Grammann (SFT, Neon Leon). In late 2018, the band premiered a first music video for the album’s opening track, “Welcome to the Fun Fair Horror Time Machine” - watch it below.

Live Shows 2019:
08.03.2019 SWE – Helsingborg / Rockbåten
04.05.2019 SWE – Gothenburg / Sticky Fingers

Thomas Eriksson - Vocals
Hans Lilja - Drums
Patrik Andersson Winberg - Bass
Jens Florén - Guitar
Tommy Stegemann - Guitar
Patric Grammann - Guitar