Deeper Graves to release new studio album “The Colossal Sleep” on January 28th 2022

Deeper Graves The Colossal Sleep cover
Deeper Graves – the solo project of Jeff Wilson of Chrome Waves, Contrition, and formerly of Nachtmystium, Wolvhammer, Abigail Williams, and more – will release its second album, “The Colossal Sleep” through Disorder Recordings in late January 2022.
Far removed from the metal output he is known for releasing over the past two decades or more, with Deeper Graves, Wilson creates lush soundscapes and slow-paced rock movements that venture further into the realms of his post-punk, shoegaze, and alternative influences, with elements tracing to foundational acts like Bauhaus and Joy Division.
“The Colossal Sleep” delivers six new songs which further develop and expand upon the melodic and melancholic foundations built on Deeper Graves’ “Open Roads” debut, with Jeff Wilson handling vocals, guitars, bass, synth/keys, programming, and all other instrumentation. Entirely engineered, mixed, and mastered by Wilson at the Disorder Recordings headquarters, the record is completed with cover art by Awo Prosatega and layout by Wilson, and features guest vocals from Heath Rave (Lotus Thrones, ex-Wolvhammer) on the tracks “Escape Velocity” and “Corridors”.
View a brief teaser for Deeper Graves’ “The Colossal Sleep” below.
“The Colossal Sleep”will see release on CD and digital platforms through Wilson’s own Disorder Recordings on January 28th, 2022. Stand by for preorders, audio and video previews, and more to post in the weeks ahead, and watch for rescheduled and additional new tour dates to be posted early in the new year.
1. Feverish Dreams
2. Escape Velocity
3. In Cold Blood
4. 15000 Lives
5. Corridors
6. Distant Fires