Babylon Fire - Dark Horizons out in November

Heavy metal band Babylon Fire, based in Manchester (UK), are to release their debut full length album "Dark Horizons" on Rocksector Records on 12th November 2012.
Built in 2007 on a foundation of Iron Maiden & Black Sabbath, extended into the territories of Stone Sour, Machine Head & Five Finger Death Punch, the band learned, developed & ultimately emerged with a signature sound which has helped them deliver an uncommonly mature & multi-dimensional debut with both hooks & depth.
Although now a 4-piece, founder-members Ryk Swillo (bass), Rishi Mehta (guitar), Will Reece (guitar), Mark Cooper (drums) & Mark Dunford (vocals) set out with the simple intention of writing dynamic, powerful & heavy songs with an emphasis on melody. This was the basis for a self-released 4 track EP in 2009. Around this time the band also increased its' presence on the live circuit including support slots with Orange Goblin, Blaze Bayley, Heaven's Basement, Panic Cell, Beholder & Fury UK.
When Iron Maiden's Bruce Dickinson began raving about the band on his BBC6 radio show more people took notice but just asthe band's stock was on the rise, a significant challenge started to emerge which was the eventual departure of guitarist Will Reece for personal reasons & entirely on amicable terms. Fans of the band would agree the Babylon sound seemed under threat& the band tenaciously stuck together through a series of failed auditions for a new guitarist. Ultimately, no-one lived up to theband's exacting standards yet out of that adversity Babylon Fire truly found its' feet as the decision was taken to carry on with just one guitarist & the ensuing fresh approach & sound has in fact defined the band. "Dark Horizons" is the splendid result.
Recorded during May-June 2012 at MCC Studios, Mottram, Cheshire (UK), produced by Andy Giblin (Kill2This / iDefi), "Dark Horizons" is a raging & rocious, yet diverse, slab of heavy metal. Listen out for the infectious hooks & sheer aggression, then retreat here & there into the sensitively crafted clean & acoustic guitar interludes.
A free mp3 download of the track "Shattered Crown" is immediately available at the Rocksector website: You can listen to the song "Shattered Crown" here. "Dark Horizons" is released on 12th November & will be available on general preorder from early October. Watch out also for a very special limited edition fanpack available for pre-order soon.
Album artwork by
Tour dates are in course of booking but meanwhile, the focal point is a special album launch event at Manchester's NQ Live on 17th November.
1. The Clarion Call
2. Darkness Draws Me In
3. Blood In Blood Out
4. Stripped Away
5. Demonocracy
6. Shattered Crown
7. Gates To Oblivion
8. Wrath Of The Fallen
9. Cycle Of Addiction
10. Within The Mouth Of Madness
11. Rise Through Babylon
12. I Still Remember