Hammer Fight to release “Profound and Profane” on March 25th 2016

Hammer Fight are a bunch whiskey-drinkin’, beer guzzlin’ bros who spawned from New Jersey.

Hammer Fight will release their Napalm Records debut “Profound and Profane” on March 25th, 2016. Today they have unveiled the artwork and track listing for the new album. The artwork was created by Raf the Might.
Pre-orders for the new album are available: EU & Rest of the World here & US here.

AMKEN announces Italian tour 2015

Germany? Check! Cyprus? Check! Italy??

Following the re-release of our debut EP “Adrenaline Shot” via EBM Records as a split with Peruvian thrashers Maze Of Terror last May and the beginning of the recordings for our first full-length album, we are stoked to announce a series of live gigs on Italian grounds this October.

The band stated:
“We are over excited about this tour! It's the first time we organize not just one but a series of shows abroad and the bands we are sharing the stage with are actually killer! Italian metalheads, we are ready to kick your asses, are you ready to kick ours?!”

Tour dates 2015:

Hard Resistance - 1994 Retrospective 2014

Hard Resistance is one of the best European hardcore punk or Euro-core bands, which appeared in the early 90s. At the beginning of 2000 but after hardcore music took the downside, Hard Resistance decided to call it a day. The band’s record label, Lost & Found Records, refused to pay for new recordings cuz as they said: “Hardcore has become too much of a risk, and we’re not willing to take the chance”. So which are the options for any band after a statement like the one above?!

Kill Ritual offers unreleased track “Drop Dead Gorgeous” for free download

SF Bay Area Thrash’N’Rollers Kill Ritual have made the unreleased track “Drop Dead Gorgeous” available for free download and streaming on SoundCloud and ReverbNation. Listen to the track below.

The song comes off their 2014 release “The Eyes of Medusa” as a thank you to all the fans that have supported the band the last few years. The song was recorded at Fossil Sound and engineered/produced by Kill Ritual guitarist Steve Rice.

Angelus Apatrida reveals “Hidden Evolution” cover art

Spanish Thrashers Angelus Apatrida are preparing for their upcoming 5th studio album, “Hidden Evolution”, to be released on January 19th, 2015 via Century Media Records.

After having recently announced a massive European tour together with Suicidal Angels and new labelmates Dr. Living Dead! in February/March 2015 as well as some special Spanish shows in January to promote the release, Angelus Apatrida are now revealing the album's artwork as well as a first album teaser video featuring various song-samples from the album.

Check out the “Hidden Evolution” album teaser below.

Hard Resistance to release “1994 Retrospective 2014” on January 2nd 2015

The eraly nineties and mid-nineties were a revolutionary periode. A lot of American hardcore bands started to boom and the scene exploded once again. Bands like Biohazard, Sick Of It All, Madball, Pro-Pain and Cro-Mags grew and destroyed the European stages. It was at that time, that Hard Resistance started out.

After a while, European bands earned the respect they deserved. In fact, they established a true hardcore "Euro-scene" and European bands got dubbed "Euro-core bands" by international media and radio. Everyone was talking about it, everyone was into hardcore. Glorious days!

Death Wolf to release “III: Östergötland” December 8th 2014

III: Östergötland”, Death Wolf’s third album, has been set to be released on December 8th, 2014.

It will contain 12 tracks and is going to be made available on CD and limited LP as well as digital download.

Check out the recently launched brand new track “Today King, Tomorrow Dead” below.

1. Sea Wolf
2. Thorntree
3. Östergötland
4. Wall Of Shields
5. Stegeborg
6. Today King, Tomorrow Dead
7. Horn Pt I: Marching South
8. Horn Pt II: Seeds Of Blood
9. 1658
10. Carrion Lord
11. Black Sunlight

Kill Ritual announces new Drummer

SF Bay Area Metallers Kill Ritual have announced the addition of drummer Koryun Bobikyan to the group's ranks, who takes over for the recently departed Gee Anzalone (DragonForce).

Koryun is a SF Bay Area local by the way of Armenia where he performed in numerous bands (Stryfe, Sacrond, Sworn) and even performed with Ian Gillan (Deep Purple) in part with the Armenian Symphonic Orchestra. He's also a professional violinist and drum teacher who has performed over 700 concerts.