8th Sin - Cosmogenesis on November 23rd 2012

Swedish industrial metal veterans, 8TH SIN, will be releasing the final edition of their trilogy via Soulseller Records November 23rd in Europe and February 3rd, 2013 in the USA. The album will be available on CD as well as digital download.
The album contains 15 tracks, 6 of which are bonus tracks. Among them are 2 stunning covers of Depeche Mode's "Walking in My Shoes" and Venom's "Black Metal". "COSMOGENESIS" has been over six years in the making and it is now on the eve of finally being unleashed!
Apart from the frontman IT (from Vondur, Ophthalamia, Abruptum, War), 8TH SIN also consists of well known metal masters Michael Bohlin, Johan Husgafvel (both part of the band PAIN) and Zacharias Ahlvik.
Michael and Johan have been touring relentlessly all over the world with PAIN for the past 6 years so the project had been postponed. Michael finished the work on "Cosmogenesis" right before the big European PAIN tour kicked off in late 2012. Finally the third album will see the light in 2012 with all recorded songs intended for "Cosmogenesis", as well as loads of extra tracks found in the process.
The vicious opening track, "Teonanacatl (Flesh Of The Gods)" can be streamed from SoundCloud below.
The album is produced by Michael Bohlin and includes many guest appearances from close friends:
Joacim Thenander - the "Mobhead" remixes
Pontus Norgren - guitar solo on "Teonanacatl (flesh of the gods)"
PM Saari - guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes"
Anders Olsson - guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes"
Martin Boman - guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes"
Eric Rivers - guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes"
Magnus Lundkvist - additional backing vocals and guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes"
Joacim Cans - additional backing vocals on "Walking in my shoes"
Catherine Forsberg - additional backing vocals
Ira Keelyn - additional backing vocals and female words on "Presession of the equinoxe"
Alexandra Balogh - additional backing vocals
Kimmy Bohlin - co-lead vocals on "Safety exit"
Peter Tägtgren - co-lead vocals on "Black metal"
Joacim Lundberg - co-lead vocals on "Walking in my shoes"
"Cosmogenesis" is for the fans of attitude-driven industrial and modern metal, all wrapped in a very slick package of slamming songs with poetic lyrics.
IT (Lead & backing vocals)
Michael Bohlin (Guitars, programming & backing vocals)
Johan Husgafvel (Bass & co-lead vocals on "Walking in my shoes")
Zach Ahlvik (Drums)
1. Teonanacatl (Flesh Of The Gods) 
2. Perfectly Wrong 
3. Precession Of The Equinoxes 
4. ID Zero 
5. Safety Exit 
6. Plumed Serpent Rise  
7. Ekpyrosis 
8. Cosmogenesis 
9. The Eight Sins - Part III
Bonus tracks:
10. Walking In My Shoes 
11. Black Metal 
12. Irreligious - Mobhead 12 Mix 
13. A Sleepover At The Feeling Of Death - Mobhead 12 Mix
14. Irreligious - Rectifier Club Mix 135 
15. The 11th Commandment