Zeal & Ardor share live video for “We Never Fall”

Zeal & Ardor band pic
Black metal blues alchemists Zeal & Ardor have today shared a live video of “We Never Fall”, a previously unreleased song taken from their forthcoming live album, “Live in London”, due out this Friday, March 22nd, 2019, via MVKA.

Watch the live video for “We Never Fall” below.

Including 4 previously unreleased songs for a total of 22 tracks, “Live in London” is the entire recording of the band’s headline show at the Electric Ballroom in London last December. Besides CD and digital formats, fans will also be able to pre-order a special double 180g white vinyl.

The new songs included are “We Never Fall”, “Hold Your Head Low”, “Cut Me”, and “Baphomet”. Bar these, the set list was devised from the band’s two existing albums - debut “Devil is Fine” and 2018’s follow-up “Stranger Fruit”. Critically acclaimed across the industry, including by Rolling Stone, Alternative Press, Kerrang!, Metal Hammer, Noisey, Upset, and many more, The Guardian newspaper described “Stranger Fruit” as “extraordinary and brilliant” upon release. By Christmas 2018, the UK’s largest free newspaper Metro declared “Stranger Fruit” their #2 Album of the Year in a cross-genre list, declaring “in this jaw-dropping meld of black American folk music and black metal, the Swiss artist Manuel Gagneux has hit upon something genuinely original”.

Frontman Manuel Gagneux comments: “We recorded our London show last December. Since we’re really proud of our performance, we are releasing the entire show consisting of our entire catalogue of songs. Mixing duties crushed by Kurt Ballou and Alan Douches mastered these 80 minutes into cohesion. We are really happy with how this turned out and can't wait to unleash it upon you all”.

Pre-order “Live in London” here.

1. Sacrilegium I
2. In Ashes
3. Servants
4. Come On Down
5. Blood In The River
6. Row Row
7. You Ain’t Coming Back
8. We Never Fall *
9. Waste
10. Fire Of Motion
11. Hold Your Head Low *
12. Ship On Fire
13. Stranger Fruit
14. Cut Me *
15. Coagula
16. Gravedigger's Chant
17. Children’s Summon
18. Built On Ashes
19. We Can’t Be Found
20. Don’t You Dare
21. Devil Is Fine
22. Baphomet *
* (previously unreleased songs)