Temple Of Deimos to release new studio album “Heading to Saint Reaper” on February 25th 2022

Temple Of Deimos Heading to Saint Reaper cover
As Genoa-based desert rockers, Temple Of Deimos, just recently announced their worldwide signing with Argonauta Records, today they have shared some hotly anticipated album info as well as a first song taken from their upcoming full-length record! It’s the trios first album in 8 long years.

Following their latest, 2014 album, “Work to Be Done”, which was lauded by both fans and critics alike, Temple Of Deimos are currently gearing up for the long awaited release of “Heading to Saint Reaper”, the band’s third album, which will be out on February 25th, 2022. The Italian stoner rock trio, who was formed in 2006, channels the flavor of groups such as QOTSA, Kyuss as well as Red Fang, and is inspired by the Palm Desert and 90’s grunge scene. Creating a heavy fuzz yet psychedelic desert rock sound in a distinctive shape, the band’s upcoming album will even see them stepping out of their comfort zone, ultimately cementing their own and unique character.

Give ear, as today Temple Of Deimos are premiering a first song alongside a video clip for “Bad Time Choices” - check it out below.

“The song is about complicated relationships that lead to make "Bad Choices" and could hurts dear’s feelings, the consequent guilt when the mind is clear, is the fulcrum and story behind the track”, vocalist and guitarist Fabio Speranza explains.

“This first single, more than others songs, showcases an overview of the album’s musical influences and introduces the listener to the main concept: When time flows inexorably and quickly, and we just rush behind it thinking we can control everything but it’s only an illusion. We are very proud of our new album "Heading to Saint Reaper", and we can’t wait for you to hear the full album!”

“Heading to Saint Reaper” was recorded, mixed and mastered by Mattia Cominotto at Green Fog Studio in Genoa, and will be released on February 25th, 2022, through Argonauta Records with a pre-sale and more details to follow soon.

01. Deadly Lines
02. Deflagration Deal
03. Bad Time Choices
04. Elvis Aaron Stoner
05. Saint Reaper Waltz
06. Melalcoholia
07. Suddenly Like A Robot
08. Charlie Song (Thirteen Times Yeah)
09. Gianni
10. Yawning Girl

Meanwhile, the band will present some new album material live on stage soon, when they will play their first gig in two years this Sunday, November 20th at Sudore Club in Genoa, Italy. Find out more here.

Fabio Speranza - Vocals & Guitar
Francesco Leo - Drums
Stefano Parodi - Bass