Michael Schinkel’s Eternal Flame to release new studio album “Gravitation” on October 29th 2021

Michael Schinkel’s Eternal Flame Gravitation cover
Already with their 2018 comeback-album “Smoke on the Mountain”, Eternal Flame laid down the foundation for their new album “Gravitation”. Still, “Gravitation” excels its predecessor in terms of songwriting, performance and virtuosity. Classic Heavy Metal meets catchy rock-songs and neo-classical tunes – all carried by Michael Schinkel’s brilliant guitar and unequalled voice.

Moreover Helmut Kohlpaintner (keyboards), Thomas Keller (bass) and new drummer Tommy Wagner deliver outstanding performances along with guest-singers Mark Boals and Göran Edman. Lyricist Timothy Touchton (“Go for Gold” - Olympic Games Seoul 1988, “Sail away” - Joe Cocker, numerous Top-40 hits) is responsible for most of the lyrics.

“Gravitation” was produced by Michael Schinkel & Helmut Kohlpaintner and co-produced by Timothy Touchton. The album was mixed by Michael Schinkel and mastered by Christoph Stickel.

“Gravitation” will be released on October 29 as trifold digipack CD and digital streaming and download format.

Pre-order “Gravitation” here.
1. Awakening
2. Rage
3. Hard Times For Dreamers
4. Love Returns
5. Damien
6. No Way to Hide
7. I’m Gonna Miss You Tonight
8. Strange Game Called Love
9. Stay in the Middle of the Night
10. Higher Fire
11. Fallin
12. Hungarian Dance #5

Special Guests:
• Göran Edman - Vocals “No Way to Hide”
• Mark Boals - Vocals “Stay In The Middle of the Night” and “Love Returns”
• Guiseppe Lampieri – Keyboardsolo “Hungarian Dance #5”
• Arno Baum – Bass “Rage” and “Hungarian Dance #5”
Michael Schinkel – All Guitars and Vocals
Helmut Kohlpaintner – All Keyboards and Backing Vocals
Thomas Keller – Bass & Vocals
Tommy Wagner – Drums & Vocals