Jess And The Bandits tp release new studio album “Smoke and Mirrors” on September 15 2017

Jess And The Bandits Smoke and Mirrors cover
Jess And The Bandits proved with their critically acclaimed debut album, “Here We Go Again”, that they were a musical force to be reckoned with. Boasting a rock country sound delivered with raw and real grit and an infectious pop punch, the band have enjoyed the loyal support of BBC Radio and TV, while striking vocalist Jess became the first ever country artist to be announced as an ambassador of a British high street fashion store.

While they last toured the UK at the end of a riotous festival season in 2016, the quintet finally return with “Smoke and Mirrors”  on September 15, 2017 - the long-awaited follow-up to 2015's #6 Official Country Chart charting “Here We Go Again”.

With Jess now at a new stage in her life, having recently announced her engagement after a whirlwind romance with Chris Peavey. Jess has been focusing heavily on her music, joining forces with songwriters both in Nashville and the UK in preparation for her next project. Jess & The Bandits have a busy Summer of festivals ahead, and will also be heading out on a headline tour in September to coincide with the release of “Smoke and Mirrors”, which boasts the rock country edge of their debut while channelling a raw, real Gospel attitude.

Although fans may have to wait until September 15 to get their hands of the full fourteen tracks, the wait is finally over for the band's first new material since the 2016 deluxe edition of the band's debut.

The addictive sing-along “Kings of Summer” is the first of a series of instant grats that tease the album's arrival over the coming months. Centred on Jess' distinctive vocal and her bandits' flawless harmonies, “Kings of Summer” has all the signature elements of the sound that earned them their place as one of British country's most heavily awarded acts, while offering hints of the band's new material. This is the Summer anthem you have been waiting for.

01. I'm Not Going Home
02. Smoke and Mirrors
03. World Still Round
04. White Lies
05. Kings of Summer
06. Kiss Me Quiet
07. Gone Girl
08. Sister
09. Start A War
10. The Bullet
11. Already Written
12. Game Changer
13. Line of Fire
14. Fault Lines

Pre-order the album and get tickets for the band's Summer & Fall live shows here.

Summer Dates 2017:
24 June - Buckle and Boots
28 June - FSA Festival
19 August - Nashville Nights
27 August - Cottingham Folk Festival

UK Tour Dates 2017:
Tue 12 Sep – Glasgow, King Tuts
Wed 13 Sep – Gateshead, Sage 2
Thu 14 Sep – Cambridge, The Junction
Fri 15 Sep – London, The Borderline
Wed 20 Sep - Norwich, Waterfront Studio,
Thu 21 Sep – Bristol, The Tunnels
Fri 22 Sep – Manchester, Gullivers
Sat 24 Sep – Southampton, Talking Heads