Dream Theater to release new album “Distant Memories – Live in London” on November 27th 2020

Dream Theater Distant Memories – Live in London cover
Two-time GRAMMY-nominated and millions-selling progressive music titans Dream Theater are back with the latest live instalment to their impressive thirty-one-year catalogue of releases.

Scheduled for release on November 27th, 2020, the band is set to unleash their ninth career live album “Distant Memories – Live in London”. Recorded at their sold-out show at the legendary Apollo Theatre in Hammersmith, London, the live release documents the band’s popular world tour in support of their latest critically acclaimed studio album “Distance Over Time” and the 20-year anniversary of their seminal concept album “Metropolis Part 2 – Scenes From A Memory”.

Fans can check out the live version of “Pale Blue Dot” from “Distant Memories – Live in London” below.

“Whether you had a chance to see this tour in person and want to relive what was hopefully an awesome concert experience or enjoying the performance on video for the first time, "Distant Memories – Live in London" very accurately and very beautifully captures the energy and excitement we all felt together at the Apollo this past February”, explains guitarist John Petrucci.

“Distant Memories – Live in London” is the band’s first live album since 2014’s “Breaking the Fourth Wall”. The new release will be available in various configurations including digital only, a 3-CD and 2 DVD multibox, a 3-CD and 2 Blu-Ray digipak with slipcase, a limited deluxe 3-CD + 2 Blu-Ray + 2 DVD Artbook and a limited 4-LP and 3-CD box set. The video components will also feature a Behind The Scenes look at the band as they get ready for the shows.

All formats of “Distant Memories – Live in London” are now available for pre-order here.

1. Untethered Angel
2. A Nightmare to Remember
3. Fall Into the Light
4. Barstool Warrior
5. In The Presence of Enemies – Part 1
6. Pale Blue Dot
7. Scenes Live Intro
8. Scene One: Regression
9. Scene Two: I. Overture 1928
10. Scene Two: II. Strange Déjà Vu
11. Scene Three: I. Through My Words
12. Scene Three: II. Fatal Tragedy
13. Scene Four: Beyond This Life
14. Scene Five: Through Her Eyes
15. Scene Six: Home
16. Scene Seven: I. The Dance of Eternity
17. Scene Seven: II. One Last Time
18. Scene Eight: The Spirit Carries On
19. Scene Nine: Finally Free
20. At Wit’s End
21. Paralyzed (Bonus Track)

The world has now had a chance to experience the latest release, “Distance Over Time”. After landing at the #1 spot on the iTunes Top Album Chart the day it was released, the album has gone on to be an instant classic among fans and critics alike. The album entered the UK album chart at #12, landed at #5 on the US Top Current Album Chart and debuted at #24 on the Billboard 200. The band also garnered over 10 million total streams for “Distance Over Time” through release week, a career high for the band in the streaming age.