blackened punk rock

Lucifer For President to release debut full-length album “Asylum” on November 5th 2021

Lucifer For President is a vision and “Asylum” their aesthetic manifesto.

Maira Pedroni created the cover artwork of the album which will be released on November 5th, 2021, on CD, LP and digital format, via My Kingdom Music.

The track-list includes the cover of “Amandoti” by CCCP and a devastating version of Misfits’ hymn “We Are 138”.

Pre-order “Asylum” here.

Raspberry Bulbs to release new studio album “Before the Age of Mirrors” on February 21st 2020

New York’s Raspberry Bulbs - featuring members of Bone Awl and Rorschach - makes their Relapse Records debut with their highly anticipated new album, “Before the Age of Mirrors”.
Raspberry Bulbs emphasizes the volatile, confrontational attitudes of punk with the discordant sounds of lo-fi black metal and inspirational fever dreams found only in weird fiction.

Calligram to release new EP “Demimonde” on November 4th 2016

London-based black metal quintet Calligram will release their new EP “Demimonde”, on November 4th, 2016, via Cimmerian Shade Recordings.

Calligram blend the punk energy with blistering black metal music to concoct a consistent and powerful sound that lays waste to most others.

The band's still arguably forward-thinking, what with adopting a bleak, vaguely futuristic sheen, and having clean execution for their hard-hitting music. Tempered to perfection, the band tries to balance the fusion of the two genres with rare poise.

All Hell signs with Prosthetic Records

Prosthetic Records are excited to reveal the signing of blackened thrash/punk trio All Hell. Spawned from the dark hills of Asheville, North Carolina in 2013, The band consists of Jacob Curwen (vocals, guitar), Kurt Henderson (drums) and Erik Ballantyne (bass). All Hell are currently working on their label debut and third overall release with plans to enter the studio later this Fall. An early 2017 release is expected.

Bulldozing Bastard - Under the Ram

With a name like Bulldozing Bastard, I immediately crossed of my mind the notion that this German du-trio, might be indulging in lite AOR... Ehm, expect, no mercy and a sound that has a lot of rock‘n’metal, punk and early black metal (think Venom/Hellhammer) characteristics.
Listening to Bulldozing Bastard’s second album actually brought to my mind a slightly more capable Venom having a gang bang, while listening to Motorhead... Paints a pretty picture, Ja? Well everything ain’t so hanky dory, as they don’t really manage to match up, to those blackened thrash titans, but things are not too bad either, as the simple nature of the songs makes them “easy” to consume.

Death Wolf to release “III: Östergötland” December 8th 2014

III: Östergötland”, Death Wolf’s third album, has been set to be released on December 8th, 2014.

It will contain 12 tracks and is going to be made available on CD and limited LP as well as digital download.

Check out the recently launched brand new track “Today King, Tomorrow Dead” below.

1. Sea Wolf
2. Thorntree
3. Östergötland
4. Wall Of Shields
5. Stegeborg
6. Today King, Tomorrow Dead
7. Horn Pt I: Marching South
8. Horn Pt II: Seeds Of Blood
9. 1658
10. Carrion Lord
11. Black Sunlight

Death Wolf - II: Black Armoured Death on February 18th

Death Wolf's second studio album "II: Black Armoured Death" has been scheduled for a European release on February 18th, 2013. The new album marks a turning point in the band's career. Although fans of the band can be sure to get want they expect, Death Wolf have managed to deliver their most diverse material to date. Besides typical Death Wolf tunes, many of the songs come with a deathly Thrash/Punk edge whereas others show a more epic side of the Death Wolf.