Find Me - Wings of Love

Find Me Wings of Love cover
Find Me
Wings of Love
Frontiers Records
Continuing the endless collaborations between artists, as Frontiers records likes to do things, we have a new project here which is called Find Me. Not a very successful name for a band/project but what the heck, the music is what matters the most so let’s go inside. What we have, is the singer Robbie LaBlanc, from Blanc Faces & songwriter & drummer/keyboardist Daniel Flores (Issa, The Murder of My Sweet, Seventh Wonder). There are some extra musicians such as: Daniel Palmqvist (Xorigin) on rhythm guitars (he also plays the solo on “One Soul”), Jonny Trobro on bass, the lead guitarists, Christopher Vetter (Murder of My Sweet), David Sivelindt and the keyboardist (apart from Daniel) Rolf Pilotti (Wasai). Except for Daniel, the songwriters: Sören Kronqvist (Crash the System, Sunstorm) and Erik Mårtensson (Eclipse, W.E.T., Jimi Jamison), Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline), Tom & James Martin (Vega, Sunstorm), Issa and Mikey Wilson.
As you can imagine the album’s direction is pop-rock, AOR & melodic rock judging by the songwriters and the collaborators in general. Certainly, there are some very strong tracks here like: “Road to Nowhere” (which reminds of Toby Hitchcock’s “This is the Moment”), “Another World”, “Eternally” (the album’s ballad), “One the Outside”, “One Soul” & “Wings of Love”. Of course on a release like this, the expected thing is the good and refined melodies. On the other hand, there are some songs that you have already “heard them before” and you even know “what’s gonna be next”! This is so natural in AOR/Melodic rock albums of the last years so I do not think that anyone will have a serious problem with that.
None can deny that “Wings of Love” is a well-produced and solid AOR/melodic rock album. Those who are fond of this kind of music will relish in it and have a good time at large. It doesn’t contain a big hit though but that’s OK. It’s true that time goes by nicely while listening to it although I’d prefer it had fewer songs cuz’ 54 minutes are too many for an AOR/melodic rock album.