The Lylat Continuum to release debut album “Ephemeral” on February 19th 2021

The Lylat Continuum Ephemeral cover
Progressive death metal/progressive metal newcomers The Lylat Continuum is proud to announce the release of their debut album, “Ephemeral”. Set for release on Friday, February 19th, 2021.

The Lylat Continuum formed in Denver, Colorado in 2016 by members Chrys Robb, Chris Garza, Ian Turner, and Mike Caramazza. The group’s goal upon formation was to create music with a bit of something for everyone while pushing boundaries and striving to create a new sound. The group’s upcoming full-length, Ephemeral, was written over the course of the last 3 years and intricately blends together the uniquely separate worlds of progressive death metal, progressive metal, and ambient psychedelia.

In order to craft “Ephemeral” to the level of quality desired by the band, experienced players including Evan Sammons of Last Chance to Reason on drums and The Contortionist/ex-Scale The Summit bassist Jordan Eberhardt were enlisted as session musicians to round out the album’s line-up. The combination of top-notch talent and unique cross-genre pollination on “Ephemeral” makes for an ambitious and engrossing effort you’ll want to keep coming back to.

“Ephemeral” is strongly recommended for fans of groups that inspired The Lylat Continuum which includes Between The Buried And Me, The Contortionist, Cynic, Pink Floyd, The Faceless, and Joji Kondo.

An early album teaser video for “Ephemeral” can be heard below.

The Lylat Continuum band statement regarding “Ephemeral”:
“"Ephemeral" is a progressive metal concept album blending proggy death metal with psychedelic ambient breaks. This space epic flows seamlessly from track to track encompassing moments of sheer brutality with sections of pure euphoria. Lyrically, the album is about a mobile suit pilot who wakes up to a battlefield of dead enemies and allies. Our pilot has been left stranded and appears to be fatally wounded resulting in hallucinations and introspective thought. During this psychedelic trip, an epiphany occurs and action is taken to right the wrongs of the past before his inevitable demise”.

1. Into the Vast
2. Zero 
3. Epyon 
4. Level 5
5. Meta
6. Sector Y
7. Libra
8. Ephemeral

Guest saxophone solo on “Level 5” by Patrick Corona (Cyborg Octopus, live sax for Rivers of Nihil).

Chrys Robb - Vocals, Keyboards
Chris Garza - Guitars, Programming
Ian Turner - Guitars 
Evan Sammons (Last Chance to Reason) - Drums 
Jordan Eberhardt (The Contortionist, ex- Scale the Summit) - Bass