SuidAkrA release lyric video for first single “Snakehenge”

SuidAkrA video pic
AFM announce the new album of the mighty SuidAkrA: “Cimbric Yarns”, which will be released on November 16th, 2018, and is the thirteenth studio after 24 years of band history.

The official lyric video for “Snakehenge” has just been released and you can check it out below.

Instead of their characteristic bombastic melodic death metal, the musicians impress with an acoustic, ambient masterpiece that takes the audience into a mystical land far before time.

Based on a fantasy world which was created during the artwork/soundtrack collaboration between the painter Kris Verwimp and Antonik on “Realms of Odoric”, the belgian artist explains: “Continuing the "Realms of Odoric" saga, "Cimbric Yarns" harks back to where it all began. Thousands of years before Odoric’s time, there existed an advanced civilisation that perished in a great cosmic cataclysm. "Cimbric Yarns" is an attempt at recreating its mythology, inspired by ancient Celtic texts and megalithic sites from all over the world. It weaves a fine thread between history and fantasy, chronicling the fate of its main characters Cruàc, Arma and Aenea in 10 compelling acoustic songs”.

The overall visual concept and the epic artwork of the album was also done by Kris Verwimp.

The album will be available as Digipak and clear orange, gatefold Vinyl (ltd. to 300 units).

Pre-order “Cimbric Yarns” here.

01. Echtra
02. Serpentine Origins
03. Ode to Arma
04. A Day and Forever
05. Black Dawn
06. At Nine Light Night
07. Snakehenge
08. Birth and Despair
09. Assault on Urlár
10. Caoine Cruác

Among others Mathias Zimmer (Perzonal War) on vocals, Sascha Aßbach (Fall Of Carthage) on vocals, Tina Stabel on vocals, Shir-Ran Yinon (New Model Army) on viola, violin and Catalina Popa on flute appears as guest musicians on the album.