Sergeant Steel to release new studio album “Truck Tales” on January 22nd 2021

Sergeant Steel Truck Tales cover
The Austrian hard rock sextet Sergeant Steel is releasing “Truck Tales” on January 22nd, 2021. The studio album contains 10 new songs and is available worldwide as a CD digipak and stream / download.

The last studio long player "Riders Of The Worm" was made in 2015. After half a decade there is finally new music. “Truck Tales” contains almost 42 minutes or 10 songs and will be released on January 22nd, 2021, as a CD digipak and stream / download. Most of it was completed by Michael Wagener (Metallica, Ozzy Osbourne, Skid Row, and many more) in Nashville, Tennessee. The advance single "Fight Fire With Fire" was released digitally on October 9th this year.

Main songwriter/lyricist Jack Power explains the album title: “Truck driver clichés have always fascinated us. Freedom "on the road ", modern street cowboys, and, last but not least, the frivolous atmosphere among good buddies on highway picnic areas – is what we, as rock musicians, do identify ourselves very strongly”. 

1. Fight Fire with Fire
2. Backseat lover
3. Dance Into the Light
4. Brotherhood
5. Voodoo Queen
6. Body Language
7. Pain in My Ass
8. Hunter
9. The Time Will Come
10. Nightmare

Sergeant Steel is a hard rock band from Upper Austria, and was founded in 2007. The band has released the full-length records “Lovers & Maniacs” (2010), “Men On A Mission” (2013) and “Riders of the Worm” (2015) internationally. Sergeant Steel were support act for Deep Purple (2013), Hollywood Vampires (2018) and Scorpions (2019).