Nite to release debut album “Darkness Silence Mirror Flame” on March 20th 2020

Nite Darkness Silence Mirror Flame cover
Creator-Destructor Records welcomes San Francisco-based Nite - with current and former members of Satan’s Wrath, Dawnbringer, High Spirits, and more - for the March release of the band’s debut album, “Darkness Silence Mirror Flame”. The label this week unveils the album’s cover art, track listing, and more, and an official video for the album’s “The Way” is also playing.
Nite was formed in 2018 by Van Labrakis (Satan’s Wrath, Mencea), Scott Hoffman (Dawnbringer, High Spirits), Bryan Coons (Older Sun, Motorhome), and Pat Crawford (Serpents Of Dawn, Older Sun). Delivering traditional heavy metal with blackened vocals, heavily influenced by the NWOBHM and the heavy metal titans of the 1980s, Nite brings us back to the golden age of heavy metal.
On their debut album, “Darkness Silence Mirror Flame”, Nite deploys eight searing songs. Razor sharp guitars, blazing leads, earth shattering bass, and punishing drums set the stage for the filthy, vile, and despicable vocals to unfold stories of horror, darkness, and despair.
“Darkness Silence Mirror Flame” was recorded by Nite’s Van Labrakis at The Hoagie Container and 210 Studios San Francisco, mixed and mastered by Van Labrakis at 210 Studios, produced by Van Labrakis and Nite, and completed with cover artwork by Misanthropic Arts.
Watch the official video for “The Way” below.

“Darkness Silence Mirror Flame” will see release on CD, LP, and digital release through Creator-Destructor on March 20th, 2020. Watch for preorders, new audio premieres, and more to post in the weeks ahead.

1. Genesis
2. The Way
3. Lucifer
4. Ezelia
5. Night Terrors
6. Chains
7. Bright
8. Acolytes

Nite regularly unloads their deadly salvo live across their home region and beyond. Updates on additional live events are to be expected throughout the year.
Live Shows 2020:
2/21/2020 Elbo Room Jack London - Oakland, CA (w/ Slough Feg, Blind Illusion)
3/04/2020 Rickshaw Stop - San Francisco, CA (w/ Realms Of Vision)

Van Labrakis - Guitar/vocals
Scott Hoffman - Guitar
Bryan Coons - Bass
Pat Crawford - Drums