Mad Dogs to release new studio album “We Are Ready to Testify” on October 16th 2020

Mad Dogs We Are Ready to Testify cover
Kick ass Rock ‘n’ Roll music with a true love for Garage sounds, all wrapped up in a 70s atmosphere - Born and devoted to Rock since 2009, Italy’s very own Mad Dogs are known for their high energetic and powerful sound, swinging grooves and fuzzy guitar virtuosity.

We Are Ready to Testify”, the band’s highly anticipated third studio album, will see the light of day on October 16th, 2020, via Go Down Records and today the band from San Severino Marche unleashed the first promising peek of what to expect from their upcoming full length record.

Listen to “Hard Fight”, the brand new killer Rock ‘n’ Roll anthem by Mad Dogs, streaming below.

The band about the song: “"Hard Fight" is pure rock‘n’roll energy, an adrenaline rush to listen to at high volume! When we wrote this song we tried to mix a 70s sound, with a garage/proto punk attitude. The result is a powerful rhythmic section, spiced up with rough guitars, scratchy vocals and aggressive melodies. This unique piece saw the special participation of Nicola Bagnoli (Gli Avvoltoi) on the organ, while a pinch of soul was added by the backing vocals of Cristina Biondi and Francesca Zenobi. This song expresses all its incisiveness and strength thanks to the sharpness lyrics which are clearly an hymn against all adversities that life puts in front of you. It’s a hard fight, When you think it’s so hard, Always look around, Life is so strong, But don’t be sad, A bit of doubt makes it all more true!”...

“We Are Ready to Testify” is the third studio album of Mad Dogs and on this record the band unleashes a powerful sound remarking all its rock‘n’roll attitude, the love for garage and high energy rock‘n’roll but also leaving room for more refined 70 ambience and sounds.10 songs, overwhelming riffs, adrenaline-filled ups and downs where echoes of The Hellacopters, Sonic’s Rendezvous Band and Radio Birdman, meet with MC5, Miracle Workers and New Christ. Recorded at Teatro Delle Voci in Treviso, Italy, “We Are Ready to Testify” is the evidence that fighting for what you believe in and following your dreams is the main route to follow in order to be free.

“We Are Ready to Testify” will be coming out October 16th on Go Down Records and is now available for pre-order here.

01. Leave Your Mark on What You Do
02. No Regrets
03. Not Waiting
04. Take the Time
05. What Do You Say?
06. Hard Fight
07. Ben’s Legacy
08. I Believe in R‘n’R
09. We Are Ready to Testify
10. Postcard from Nowhere

Marco Cipolletti: Guitar,vocals
Luca Zenobi: Guitar
Simone Mosciatti: Bass
Giacomo Zepponi: Drums, backing vocals