laCasta to release debut full-length album “Æternvm” on February 28th 2020

laCasta Æternvm cover
Italian Black Metal Hardcore act laCasta have revealed the details of their upcoming album, set for a release on February 28th, 2020, with powerhouse label Argonauta Records.

Titled In “Æternvm”, the band’s first full-length unites the darkest art in metal with the traditions of all that is extreme in a furious way: Bleak, dissonant and black-eyed sounds filled with rage and disgust.

To shorten the wait until laCasta’s upcoming magnum opus will be seeing the light of day, the four-piece has just unleashed a first and brand new video to the blistering track “Vultures”. Watch the video below.

Pre-order “Æternvm” here.

1. In Æternvm
2. Faith
3. Sculptors of a Colossal Failure
4. Vultures
5. In Silenzio Con Lo Sguardo Fisso Sul Muro
6. Black Mold
7. Descent Towards the Depths
8. Like Leeches
9. Lifeless
10. Darker Days
11. Taste of Power

laCasta, who started their dark path of blasphemous sounds in 2013, burst into the extreme metal scene with their 2015-, highly acclaimed debut EP, “Encyclia”. A cage of pure sound violence, an explosion of rage, so deeply black and full of hate as the darkest side of hell, laCasta express their nihilistic attitude through all that is extreme metal, with all its darkest vibes, hardcore elements and dissonant sounds. The name of the band was inspired by the system that surrounds us and controls the entire planet, where all the castes hold more power day by day.

The band is known to play their live shows from behind the crowd, as a sign of refuse. laCasta have shared the stages with bands alike Impaled Nazarene, Karma To Burn, Rotten Sound, Implore among many more to date. February 28th will see them return with their new album, In “Æternvm”, which has been recorded and mixed by Francesco Cervellera in the South of Italy, and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege Studio, Portland.

Alessandro Donnaloia - Vocals and Synthesizers
Mario Morgante {Nāgath} - Guitars, Ritual Instruments & Backing Vocals
Marino Martellotta - Bass Guitar
{Sbrough} - Drums