Despised Icon release music video for new single “Light Speed”

Despised Icon video pic
Canadian deathcore pioneers Despised Icon are proud to release their sixth full-Length album, “Purgatory”, today via Nuclear Blast!

In celebration of the new album, the band offer a lyric video for the song, “Light Speed”. Check out the video below.

Despised Icon’s Eric Jarrin comments: “It's with great pleasure that we release our new album "Purgatory". We gave everything we had on this one and a lot of heart and soul went into the making of these songs. This is 100% Despised Icon!”...

Order your copy of “Purgatory” here.

“Purgatory” was produced by Yannick St-Amand, Eric Jarrin and Alex Erian. The music was recorded by Despised Icon’s former guitar player, now current front of house engineer Yannick St-Amand, while the vocals were recorded by close friend Antoine Lussier of Ion Dissonance. Mixing and mastering were completed by Cryptopsy’s very own Christian Donaldson at The Grid in Montréal. For the album artwork, the band selected Eliran Kantor to create a piece that echoed the themes and concepts of “Purgatory”.

Without a doubt their most dynamic venture to date, Despised Icon have a fresh and energy-filled arrangement just waiting to see the light of day in the form of “Purgatory”. For many years, they have laid the foundation of deathcore and spearheaded different sounds and movements within the genre.

Festivals 2020:
26.07. - 01.08. SLO Tolmin - MetalDays
30.07. - 02.08. RO Rasnov - Rockstadt Extreme Fest
05. - 08.08. CZ Jaroměř - Brutal Assault

Alex Erian | Vocals
Steve Marois | Vocals
Eric Jarrin | Guitar
Ben Landreville| Guitar
Sebastian Piché | Bass
Alex "Grind" Pelletier | Drums