Deadrisen to release debut self-titled album on March 13th 2020

Deadrisen cover
Deadrisen have released their brand new single “Prophecy”, the first track to be taken from their upcoming debut album “Deadrisen”, due for release on March 13th, 2020, via AFM Records.

Listen to “Prophecy” below. Stream & download the new single here.

Deadrisen combine progressive metal with power metal to create an extraordinary, unmistakable metal sound! The band is the brainchild of the respected Rivera/Bomma guitarist Rod Rivera and the renowned Symphony X bassist Mike LePond, who played on some of the most important albums in metal history. The lineup is completed with some of today’s finest musicians such as Tony Stahl (Livesay) on keyboards, Dan Prestup (Midnight Eternal) on drums and Will Shaw (Heir Apparent) on lead vocals! From the East Coast Tri-State area of The United States of America we introduce you to Deadrisen.

Deadrisen will release their debut album “Deadrisen” on March 13th, on AFM Records. With heavy metal music now approaching its 50th year, Deadrisen are a band that embraces many of the evolutions the metal genre has taken, then pushes the envelope to the next level. Deadrisen is an explosive cocktail of older, traditional musicians with young, hungry new school guys. This creates a metal sound that can go from blues, to classical, to thrash and beyond with style and grace. The band also has the ability to incorporate unique kinds of music into the songs such as Latin-flamenco overtones, but without losing any heaviness. They are the definitive package of power and class, making it clear that Heavy Rock & Roll has risen once again.

Deadrisen is the brainchild of Rod Rivera and Mike LePond. Rod Rivera’s guitar wizardry is best known & respected world-wide in his work with Christian Metal legends, Rivera/Bomma. Rod has 3 decades performing, recording & touring. The son of a flamenco guitarist, Rod is able to combine his father’s Latin guitar influence with hard rock/heavy rock to create a totally original approach to the instrument. Mike LePond is the bassist for progressive metal giants, Symphony X. A seasoned veteran, he has toured the world many times over and played on some of the most important albums in heavy metal history. He is one of the most well respected and sought-after players on the scene today.

“I have been lucky enough to play on some of the best metal albums ever made, and the debut from DeadRisen will be no exception. It has everything you need for a great record. Each song stands proudly on it's own with amazing vocals, killer playing, and heavy metal purity”, states Mike LePond.

Pre-order the album here.

01. Risen Death A D
02. Prophecy
03. Destiny
04. The Maker
05. Reach for the Sun
06. Visions
07. Chains of Time
08. Fear and Fury
09. But You
10. For Whom the Bell Tolls

Will Shaw - Vocals
Rod Rivera - Guitars
Mike Lepond - Bass
Tony Stahl - Keyboards
Dan Prestup - Drums