Cold Colours to release new studio album “Northernmost” on February 22nd 2019

Cold Colours Northernmost cover
Long running Minnesota Death/Doom band Cold Colours celebrate their 20th anniversary in 2019 with the February 22nd, 2019, release of fifth full-length album “Northernmost”.

In recognition of the winter solstice, the album’s first blast of freezing wind comes in the form of a lyric video for new track “Terminal Winter”.

Check out the lyric video for “Terminal Winter” below.

Vocalist/guitarist Brian J. Huebner had this to say about the band’s milestone:
“If 20 years has taught me anything, it’s that you have to believe in what you are doing. No matter how many roadblocks you hit over two decades. I am thrilled that we have "Northernmost" to celebrate 20 years. Our best album so far? Without question, but more importantly, the best representation of who we are and should be. This album is a testament to the chemistry of the band in 2019”.

Long overdue, “Northernmost” finds Cold Colours in top form as they mine the depths of despair on 12 dynamic compositions guaranteed to satisfy devotees, as well as newcomers with a taste for the likes of Amorphis, Swallow The Sun, and Insomnium. Recorded and mixed by drummer Mike Andrie, and mastered to perfection by the legendary Dan Swanö at Sweden’s Unisound, “Northernmost” is nothing short of exquisite. Welcome to 2019; welcome to your Doom!

1. Northernmost I
2. Nightmare
3. A Life Forlorn
4. Northernmost II
5. From This Pain
6. Spirit
7. Northernmost III
8. Terminal Winter
9. Heathen
10. Northernmost IV
11. The Parting
12. The Pale Heart

Brian J Huebner - Vocals, guitar
Matt Hamilton - Lead guitar
Mike Andrie - Drums
Jaden Adair - Vocals, bass
Jon Rayl - Keyboards