Aziola Cry signs with Sensory Records and announces new album “The Ironic Divide”

Aziola Cry band pic
New Jersey progressive metal label Sensory Records announces the signing of Chicago, Illinois-based instrumental trio Aziola Cry. The band has recently wrapped production on their third full-length release, “The Ironic Divide”.
Aziola Cry is Jason Blake on Warr Guitar, Mike Milaniak on guitar, and Tommy Murray on drums. The trio released their debut album, “Ellipsis”, in 2005, followed by “Ghost Conversations” in 2007. The group has performed with bands such as Behold... The Arctopus, Don Caballero, Tiles, Far Corner, and others, while appearing at progressive rock festivals including M.A.R.S. Fest and more.
Closing a nearly fourteen-year gap between albums, 2021 sees the return of Aziola Cry as the band prepares to release their most crucial release yet. “The Ironic Divide” features four songs telling the story of one person’s final descent. There are two types of people in this world. There are those who do good for others and make a positive contribution to society in some way. Then, there are those who do evil and hurt fellow humans. There is no rationale behind their behavior. They are cowards. This is their story.
Mixed by Steven Gillis at Transient Sound and mastered by Ted Jensen (Lamb of God, Gijora), the forty-eight-minute album is the band’s heaviest and most intricate work yet.
Watch for full details on “The Ironic Divide” to be issued later this year as the band prepares it for release in the first weeks of 2021.
Jason Blake - Warr guitar
Mike Milaniak - Guitars
Tommy Murray - Drums