A Life Divided to release new studio album “Echoes” on January 31st 2020

A Life Divided Echoes cover
A Life Divided have released their new single “Addicted”, the second track taken from new album “Echoes”, due for release on january 31st, 2020, AFM Records.

Watch the new video for “Addicted” below.

Modern rock with an 80s touch! Imagine you could send your latest favorite rock record on a journey through time and into the past - what would it sound like? That’s exactly what A Life Divided had in mind when creating their new album “Echoes”.

“It was during the 80s when we first came into contact with music. At that time I bought my first Adidas Allround sneakers, let my hair grow and played the songs of my metal heroes on guitar”, recalls vocalist Jürgen Plangger, songwriter and producer Erik Damköhler was more of a synth-wave fan back then. “That’s how we came up with the idea of mixing our A Life Divided-style with the typical synth-sounds of the 80s. "Echoes" as a result was something completely new: 13 songs that combine our dark alternative rock with the zeitgeist of the 80s”.

After German radio hits like “Feel”, “Space” and “Heart on Fire”, an award for the best newcomer from one of the biggest radio stations in Germany, tours with Apocalyptica, Eisbrecher, Unheilig and Oomph, as well as sold out headliner club tours, it is without a doubt that A Life Divided and their blend of rock music with electronic elements are known across all scenes.

The band currently consists of vocalist and songwriter Jürgen Plangger (also guitarist for Eisbrecher), guitarist Tony Berger (ex-Lacrimas Profundere) and bass player Tobias Egger, as well as songwriter Erik Damköhler. The songs on the new album “Echoes” revolve around the theme of finiteness and the echo that is left from all of us.

“Finiteness is threatening when we love and live, but it can also be comforting when we grieve, experience hurt or have been disappointed. But there is always an echo, a quiet reminder, of what was”, says Jürgen Plangger.

“Echoes” will be released on January 31st, 2020, on Digipak, limited edition coloured Vinyl, limited edition Box Set. Pre-order the album here.

01. Hello Emptiness
02. Dry Your Eyes
03. Addicted
04. Confronted
05. Enemy
06. Rock ‘N’ Roll Star
07. Far
08. Anybody Out There
09. Push
10. Servant
11. The Ordinary
12. Circles
13. Forevermore (Digipak Bonus Track)

German Tour Dates 2020:
01.02. München - Backstage*
02.02. Nürnberg - Hirsch*
07.02. Stuttgart - ClubCann*
08.02. Pratteln - Z7*
15.02. Leipzig - Hellraiser**
16.02. Berlin - Musik & Frieden**
20.02. Aschaffenburg Colos-Saal**
21.02. Bochum - Matrix**
22.02. Hameln - Sumpfblume**
* (Support: Slears)
** (Support: M.I.GOD.)