10 Years to release new studio album “(how to live) As Ghosts” on October 27th 2017

10 Years (how to live) As Ghosts cover
Sometimes when band members reunite, it's as if no time has passed and nothing has changed. That couldn't be further from the truth for 10 Years.

(how to live) As Ghosts” might be the Knoxville, TN alternative rock band 10 Years' 8th album, but, to them, it feels like a new start.

10 Years signed to Mascot Records late 2016, and have been working on this record since then. Now's to peel back the curtain and reveal this dynamic and multi-faceted album, starting with the first single “Novacaine”.

After 7 albums, the band wanted to step outside their comfort zone to create something new. Something better. Something career-defining.

“(how to live) As Ghosts” was produced by Nick Raskulinecz. You may know him from his work with Alice in Chains, Foo Fighters, Deftones, Ghost and Mastodon (hot damn... now that's a resume). He produced records that sound big, but have a lot of the fat trimmed to show the meat and bones of the songs. Take a listen to the first single “Novacaine”, below, and hear what we mean.

Producer Nick Raskulinecz (Alice in Chains, Deftones, Ghost, Mastodon) encouraged the band to strip away some of the vocal production they've grown accustomed to in order to reveal a more intimate side. Raskulinecz also helped singer Jesse Hasek be more straightforward in his lyrics and message.

“In the past, I've written a lot of songs that were pretty ambiguous. But on this record, I'm more comfortable being direct and talking about things that are important to me. I'm older and find myself reflecting on the world more especially after having traveled the world and talk to people and really see what's going on”, says Hasek. The result is 10 Years' most dynamic and multi-dimensional record to date.

“(how to live) As Ghosts” will be released on October 27th, 2017, and it is available to pre-order here on CD and vinyl.

1. The Messenger
2. Novacaine
3. Burnout
4. Catacombs
5. Ghosts
6. Blood Red Sky
7. Phantoms
8. Vampires
9. Halos
10. Lucky You
11. Insomnia