Utopia to release “Mood Changes” on January 11th 2016

Utopia Mood Changes
Utopia is a Prog-Metal band from Rome, Italy. Their sound is a mix of different styles of music ranging from Progressive to Fusion.

The first album “Ice and Knives”, released in 2010, featured guest guitarist Marco Sfogli (James LaBrie, PFM). The band has received positive feedback from media and public who exalted the band's ability to bring Fusion influences into Metal.

Guitarist Lorenzo Venza is also keeping him busy as a guitar instructor which secured him endorsement deals with Schecter Guitars and Mezzabarba/Masotti Guitar Devices.

After a temporary break due to line-up change, the band is finally back with a new drummer and a new album entitled “Mood Changes” to be released on January 11th, 2016 via Anteo Records.

1. The Trickster
2. Corpus Caeleste
3. I Want To Know
4. Your Mirror
5. I’ll Be A Fool
6. Black Drop
7. Fight
8. Dust
9. I Will Try
10. Mood Changes

Produced by Utopia
Mixed by Giampiero Ulacco
Mastered by Alessandro Scialotti and Lorenzo Antonelli at Privilege Mastering, Italy
Recorded at Sound Awake Studios and Fabrizio Frezza Hired Studios, Italy

Riccardo Fenaroli - vocals
Lorenzo Venza - guitars
Lorenzo Antonelli - keyboards
Enrico Sandri - bass
David Cannata - drums