Naxatras to release new studio album “IV” on February 25th 2022

Naxatras IV cover
It’s been almost a decade now since Naxatras first set out from the Greek north to carve out the path fate had set for them.

Since 2012, the group have been honing the rough edges of psychedelic rock, combining heavy riffs, heady soundscapes, astral melodies and a deep appreciation for groove.

Naxatras now return, with their long-awaited and highly-anticipated new LP, “IV”, to be released on February 25th, 2022. The band have today revealed the tracklisting and awe-inspiring cover art, and given notice that the first single from the record, “Journey to Narahmon”, will be released on November 26th, 2021.

Pre-save “Journey to Narahmon” here.

Pre-order “IV” here.

1. Reflection (Birth)
2. Omega Madness
3. Journey to Narahmon
4. The Answer
5. Ride With Time
6. Radiant Stars
7. Horizon
8. The Battle of Crystal Fields
9. Reflection (Death & Rebirth)
10. Shape of the Evening

“IV” is - fittingly - the first new music to showcase Naxatras as a quartet. It is a significant departure for the group, already celebrated across Europe for their jamming-based approach to psychedelia. The focus with IV is now more directly on songwriting, musicianship and composition - drawing magic from early 70s prog rock and master songwriters of esoterica. 

The new album has gaps that only a keyboard can fill, so Naxatras welcome a new member to the clan: Pantelis Kargas. The whole operation of the band has changed - the previously trademark analogue sound has shifted to a more surgically precise approach, the orchestration multileveled and powerful.

“IV” is the band at their creative peak, with all their experience put to use, and you can hear the first glimpse of the record on November 26th, 2021, with the exquisite “Journey to Narahmon”. An expansive, mesmerising six-minute journey, with nods to Pink Floyd, Elder, Steven Wilson, the new track’s wordless vocalisations demonstrate the power of Naxatras at its fullest.

Naxatras’ musical imprint began in 2015, with their first album “I”. Recorded in a single day, the record was a best-selling underground sensation and welcomed with critical acclaim.

Shortly after the band went on their first tour, with live shows in Greece and five neighbouring Balkan countries. The second album - “II” - followed in 2016, with the same attitude in live performance, live recording, and fully analogue mentality.

However the road proved to be the band’s calling - summer 2016 led to Naxatras’ first full European tour, sowing the seeds of high anticipation. 

An established act with the release of III, 40 more European dates followed, with a firm fanbase in every city on the continent. The album release show in Athens was to more than 1,000 devotees, a sold-out spectacle, and the subsequent tours included performances at Desertfest, Rock Im Waid, Duna Jam, Ozora and a series of appearances in Australia.

John Delias - Guitar, Vocals
John Vagenas - Bass, Vocals
Kostas Charizanis - Drums and Percussion
Pantelis Kargas - Keyboards and Synthesizers