Intonate to release new studio album “Severed Within” on April 16th 2021

Intonate Severed Within cover
Doing the storied Montreal death metal scene proud, Canadian bruisers Intonate have signed to Willowtip Records for the release of sophomore album “Severed Within” on April 16th, 2021.

You can stream the first single, “Yearn”, below.

The album follows the 2016 independent debut “The Swerve”, itself a penetrating technical death metal experience, complete with progressive flourishes. “Severed Within” builds upon that foundation, but adds new dimensions and tendencies. The album contains five compositionally magnificent tracks that produce a 40-minute death metal firestorm sure to land on many 2021 year-end lists.

Following the 2016 debut, The Swerve, the new album presents the band’s personal catharsis and reflections on life’s dual offerings constantly struggled with. Musically, the band delivers a more uncompromisingly aggressive and honest sound, while keeping true to its roots.

“Severed Within” will be available on CD, vinyl, and digital formats. Pre-order the album here.

1. Sever
2. Within
3. Yearn
4. Wander
5. Prolong

Album Credits:
Drums recorded by Samuel Robert at Studio 25
Guitars and Bass recorded by Jean-Philippe Matte
Guitar Solo recorded by Claude Leduc
Vocals, Acoustic Guitars, and Reamping by Xavier Berthiaume at Studio Tehom
Mixing and Mastering by Hugues Deslauriers at Roarrrr Studio
Artwork and Layout by Gabriel Lepage
Art Direction by Gabriel Lepage and Dominic Nucciarone
Guest Vocals on “Within” by Étienne Bayard

Nicola Nucciarone – Electric Guitar & Vocals
Ulysses Fiorito – Electric & Acoustic Guitars
Jean-Philippe Matte - Bass Guitar & Backing Vocals
Dominic Nucciarone – Drums and Extra Sounds