“The Infernal Depths of Hatred” by Anata to be reissued on vinyl on October 21st 2016

Anata The Infernal Depths of Hatred cover
Kaotoxin is proud to announce the second release by Kaoskvlt, its new sub-label dedicated to old-school Metal gems: Anata's 1998 debut full-length, “The Infernal Depths of Hatred”, which will be unleashed on October 21st, 2016 worldwide, for the first time ever on vinyl!

Released in 1998 through then recently launched French label Season of Mist, “The Infernal Depths of Hatred” took the unsuspecting Death Metal scene by storm combining a sped up version of the trademark melodic, catchy and uptempo Gothenburg “New Wave of Swedish Death Metal” sound (At The Gates, Soilwork, Dark Tranquillity...) with faster, relentless, heavy parts influenced by the rawer, darker and heavier typical US Death Metal of that time (Morbid Angel, Suffocatio, Cannibal Corpse...).

Specially remastered for analog physical supports at the Conkrere studio (Loudblast remasters, Gorod, Otargos...) and coming with a bonus Morbid Angel cover version (“Day of Suffering”) taken from Anata's 1999 “War, vol.II” split with Bethsaida, the brand new 2016 version of the album's collector first press will be limited to 300 hand-numbered copies and come as a yellow and black marbled 12" vinyl LP.

01. Released When You Are Dead
02. Let the Heavens Hate
03. Under Azure Skies
04. Vast Lands / Infernal Gates
05. Slain Upon His Altar
06. Those Who Lick the Wounds of Christ
07. Dethrone the Hypocrites
08. Aim Not at the Kingdom High
09. Day of Suffering [Morbid Angel cover]
Total running time: 43:48