Caspian announces live streaming event on September 30th 2020

Caspian live streaming event poster 2020
Caspian, who recently released their fifth full-length album, “On Circles” (Triple Crown Records), have partnered with Audiotree to give music lovers a one-time opportunity on September 30th, 2020, to view the band’s Fall 2019 career-spanning performance, replete with The Losander Chamber Orchestra, from The Cabot Theatre.

Tickets for the one-day only stream are available now via with advance purchases at $10 and day of show access of $15. The band will be offering fans a limited edition commemorative shirt from The Cabot performance.

“On Circles” arrived in January of this year, with Brooklyn Vegan saying, “Caspian no longer sound like a band with something to prove… they’re still playing their hearts out and coming out with so many gorgeous melodies and suspenseful build-ups”. Stereogum dubbed the eight-song release “grand and atmospheric”, while Under The Radar described the band’s music as “…almost transcendent heft on the one hand and, on the other, thunderous power and aggression virtually unmatched by any other act within their post-rock genre”.

In the weeks leading up to “On Circles”’ release, the band members discussed their thoughts and shared stories from the album’s writing and recording sessions via the four-episode podcast series, “Talking in Circles” (AppleStitcher).

Caspian have released four albums: “The Four Trees” (2007), “Tertia” (2009), “Walking Season” (2012) and “Dust and Disquiet” (2015). Since the Beverly, Mass.-based band’s inception, they’ve earned accolade upon accolade for their sweeping, cinematic music. 2015’s “Dust and Disquiet” was hailed by Noisey as “the life-affirming soundtrack you need in your life”, Brooklyn Vegan exclaimed “eardrums will be blown and jaws will be dropped” upon hearing the 10-song release, while Spin described the sextet’s output as “epic, wordless orchestral swells on the lush, layered, and crushingly pretty”. Caspian is Philip Jamieson (guitar/keyboards), Erin Burke-Moran (guitar), Jonny Asburn (guitar), Jani Zubkovs (bass), Calvin Joss (guitar) and Justin Forrest (drums).