Arc Of Life to release self-titled debut album on February 12th 2021

Arc Of Life cover
Frontiers Music Srl is excited to announce the release of Arc Of Life’s self-titled debut album on February 12th, 2021. Arc Of Life is a new progressive rock supergroup featuring three members of the current YES line-up, vocalist Jon Davison, bassist/vocalist Billy Sherwood, and drummer Jay Schellen, one of the most interesting talents in the “new” progressive rock scene in the US, Dave Kerzner (ex-Sound Of Contact) on keyboards, and Jimmy Haun (also featured on YES albums in the past) on guitar.

Fans can get their first taste of the band’s forthcoming debut with the new single and video, “You Make It Real”, below. 

The concept behind Arc Of Life is, in keeping with the progressive rock philosophy, to craft creative, challenging, and ear-pleasing music that pushes boundaries. 

Billy Sherwood describes the music as: “interesting, with well crafted songs, performed with precision and grace. All songs feature memorable melodies and lyrics that take the listener on a sonic adventure. Dynamic arrangements with peaks and valleys... it’s all there”.

The other idea behind the band is that YES would be a clear point of influence. But while YES is clearly the main point of comparison, a lot of musical similarities can be drawn to describe Arc Of Life’s grandiose and epic approach to music. 

In Jon Davison’s words: “Each YES member understands and supports when others may desire to explore and thrive along new artistic avenues. We then each find further inspiration to bring back to the YES fold”.

But all the descriptions are best left to the listeners to discern for themselves as repeat listens will reveal more layers. 

Arc Of Life is a true garden of delight for progressive rock fans and the band is looking forward to performing live. “Once the world gets over the COVID hump, Arc Of Life will be planning as much touring as we can fit in between YES and our other projects. Quite honestly, we’re all chomping at the bit to be out performing again!”, concludes Jon Davison.

The album was mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering - Los Angeles - California USA.

Pre-order “Arc of Life” here.

1. Life Has A Way
2. Talking With Siri
3. You Make It Real
4. Until Further Notice
5. The Magic of It All
6. Just in Sight
7. I Want to Know You Better
8. Locked Down
9. Therefore We Are
10. The End Game

Billy Sherwood - Bass and vocals
Jon Davison - Vocals
Jay Schellen - Drums
Jimmy Haun - Guitars
Dave Kerzner - Keyboards